We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”
Review of Inishowen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inishowen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 11 Moville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this B&B. The rooms were excellent as was the choices of breakfast each morning. The view from the rooms were outstanding. The place initself was very relaxing and quite. The owners had a wealth of local knowledge and advice of where to eat in town and were to visit. We certainly would recommend Inishowen Lodge to others. Thankyou Irwin and Olga for helping make our stay perfect. John & Sarah Wright

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnSarahW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Many thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Huge room with en-suite shower and lavatory (room descriptions are confusing with mention of "private shower room" ; I assume that some are not en-suite). The hosts are most welcoming and the breakfasts excellent. There is a local taxi service allowing relaxed eating-out at Rosato's in Moville and at the Redcastle Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjalAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Many thanks for your comments. We have just one room which is not ensuite. It has a private shower room which is large, bright and airy.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely guests in this great house with an outstanding view on the lough. Irwin and Olga are really welcoming and will give you the will to stay with them and enjoy the Inishowen peninsula.
If you want to visit Inishowen peninsula, you have to sleep at Inishowen lodge, you won't regret it. Irwin will tell you what to see and most specifically what is not in the guides (for example, the former illegal pub).

Room Tip: The 3 rooms have the view on the lough, so wherever you'll be it will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Many thanks for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned yesterday from a very relaxing 4 day stay at the Inishowen Lodge. We were made very welcome from first arrival with an nice big pot of tea and some biscuits with a very informative talk about the local area. Room was immaculate and very comfortable, toilitries & towels provided along with a hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, TV and free WIFI all made the stay most enjoyable. Breakfast each morning was amazing and made to a very high standard. We will im sure return again in the future and recommend highly this B&B to anyone looking for accomodation in this area could not fault it one bit :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CQ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Inishowen Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We confused Inishowen Lodge with Inishowen Gateway, i.e. we never meant to stay there at all.In the event, we were delighted to have erred. The Lodge scores top marks in just about every respect; it is hard to imagine how it could be improved. Lovely room with spectacular views. Breakfasts excellent. Hosts delightful, informative and generous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LaGroudiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Many thanks for your comments and we are delighted you had a positive Bed & Breakfast experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very nice house and accommodations. Great hospitality complete with fireplace warmed sitting room and ample touring/historical information, plus Irwin's thorough local knowledge and excellent touring recommendations. Throw in Olga's great breakfast and a very good dinner at a pub/restaurant in Moville and we really enjoyed the Inishowen leg of out tour. (Be very alert watching for the sign for the left turn off the R238 approaching Moville.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank TechJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent one night only with Olga and Irwin, but we were sorry we didn’t have more time with them to enjoy the splendid views on Lough Foyle, the warmth of their welcome, Irwin’s interest in local history and lore which he very generously shares with his guests, the excellent level of comfort of their house and the quality of the cooking. We will very certainly come back and enjoy a longer time with them as soon as we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daddycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Many thanks for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Inishowen Lodge again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
1.9 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,921 reviews
14.8 mi away
Inishowen Gateway Hotel
Inishowen Gateway Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
934 reviews
7.8 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,877 reviews
1.8 mi away
Admiralty House
Admiralty House
#6 of 11 in Moville
24 reviews
16.3 mi away
White Strand B&B
White Strand B&B
#1 of 3 in Malin Head
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishowen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishowen Lodge

Address: Ballyrattan | Redcastle, Moville, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moville
Price Range: $87 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishowen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishowen Lodge is situated on the scenic Inishowen peninsula of North Donegal just 25 minute drive from 2013 City of Culture, Derry/Londonderry. We have spectacular views over Lough Foyle towards the North Antrim Coast and during the summer months, there is an hourly ferry service from Greencastle to Magilligan which facilitates travel to the Giant's Causeway, Bushmills Distillery & the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge. Malin Head, Ireland's most northernly point is approx 35 minutes away. All rooms are spacious with private facilities, free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can enjoy a choice of cooked breakfast each morning in our sunroom. The large comfortable guest sitting room provides an ideal location for relaxing in the evening. On cooler evenings there is an inviting log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Inishowen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishowen Lodge Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing