We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Moville location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No. 30

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Moville, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EMJDublin
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great town - disappointing house”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Moville is a great town to use as a base to tour. No 30 left a lot to be desired.
House certainly not suitable for 6 adults ( maybe children) BUT bathroom is on lower ground floor 2 flights of steep enough stair down from bedrooms - difficult for senior adults and children.
Front bedroom is straight on to noisy main road - so grab the back bedroom if you're a light sleeper.
Because the beds are against the walls a bit of climbing is needed if you're on the inside.!
As we were staying during the Irish open and the World Cup was on television coverage was very limited. No BBC or RTE ( well sound only ) we might have preferred to watch the odd match at home rather than going to the pub. When we contacted owner for assistance we got no reply!
The outside area( not enclosed) was pretty grotty with 'smelly' bin although the river walk behind the house was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
It is a shame that you were disappointed with the house , although you had told me your were only two people staying and your dogs not six. The home prices that week of the Irish Open reached over a thousand to rent and I gave you standard price. It is mentioned on the site that the bathroom is downstairs , the tv does have RTE and BBC I am sorry you couldn't get it tuned in I will check that we have never had a problem before. I was in touch with all details of the area giving you advice where to eat and the best beaches prior to your arrival but haven't received any messages from you since. The bins were emptied prior to guests arrival and there is a picture of the outside area on the site with seating and plants. Childrens toys and books are kept in the house as well as games to entertain them. I am disappointed with this review as you will see from other reviews we do try our best for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey F
1 review
“Great, relaxing break”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cosy cottage. Very well situated. Great information from the owner. Good instructions about the house & things to do whilst there. Loved the river walk behind the house. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you very much Lindsey , I am really glad you enjoyed your break in Donegal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cati R
1 review
“Lovely stay ”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first Donegal holiday. Our experience was enhanced by our lovely holiday home as we felt "at home" from the moment we walked in. Moville is a great spot and will certainly consider again in the future. Eileen was a super host as she kept providing me with information and ideas. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you very much Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcy2011
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This little two bed cottage has lots of charm and character and is perfectly located. On Malin road. The cottage itself is fully equipt with everything you would need during your stay. The shore is a short walk away as is many of the shops bars and resteraunts in Moville market place. It is perfect for exploring the Inishowen area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureenor...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Secret River Walk”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was a quiet cottage retreat in a picturesque town with lots of scenic walks and friendly folk and quaint little shops and pubs. The house was a very relaxing and tranquil home and had all the qualities which we look for and would definitely stay here again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the river walk at end of garden
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review, the secret river walk is a beautiful walk at the back of the house recently restored by the local arts group who planted it out voluntarily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almcilrat...
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere that was convenient for travelling around the area and was close to good pubs and restaurants. The house is perfect from that point of view but is also really cosy and has everything that you could need. It feels like someone's home that you are welcome to stay in. The owner and the caretaker went out of their way to help and I would definitely recommend staying there.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing