We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Moville

“Lovely food & atmosphere at Rosato’s”

Rosato's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Moville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We visited Rosato’s during a recent stay in Moville as it was highly recommended to us at our hotel. We were definitely not disappointed, the food was lovely and the portion size was good. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the pub was great. We had a really enjoyable experience & would definitely return!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Loucia32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 687 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

As a local, I am well aware of the popularity surrounding Risato's. I suppose its the type of cuisine they serve that gives them the advantage. Food was nice but nothing spectacular, good portions though. Service was good even though they were busy but the prices are steep for what is essentially bar food. Although the food was nice, it is more a pub atmosphere more so than a restaurant, making it very noisy.
Would I be back? If friends suggested it, not somewhere where I'd choose to go considering what else is on offer in the surrounding area.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank artlistra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegalsunshine, Owner at Rosato's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Interesting review!
So because we have a ‘pub atmosphere’ we can’t charge the same as a restaurant??
We pay the same VAT, tax, insurance, utility bills wages, we have the same kitchen and chefs etc. etc. as a restaurant but because we are a ‘noisy pub’ we shouldn’t have the same prices as a ‘noisy restaurant’
I’m sorry that we were busy and too noisy for you, most people would describe Rosato’s as a family friendly place with a great atmosphere (it’s called Christmas cheer not noise)
You say the food was nice and the service and portions were good but too steep for you.
Maybe you could let us know where in the surrounding area you would choose that is cheaper and remember cheaper doesn’t mean better, you get what you pay for.
Happy New Year James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Great drinks, great beer, great atmosphere. Big thanks, Best memories from Ireland. You have to go there

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdudkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We had another nice meal here last night - Pearse Doherty (great name by the way!) looked after us very well - got us a table, menu and drinks as soon as we came in the door. Food was lovely and we got chatting to other diners about their experience here and it was all good. Well done again Rosatos you never fail.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Busy bar and restaurant. Food simple, delicious and reasonably priced. Well run friendly traditional bar - lovely atmosphere. If going at the weekend for food probably best to book. Highly recommend for a night out in Moville.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Una R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosato's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Moville, County Donegal
 
Greencastle, County Donegal
Moville, County Donegal
 

Been to Rosato's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing