We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$179
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bushtown Hotel(Coleraine)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyliffin Hotel(Ballyliffin)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
130
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb battending a weddingfantastic hostsbed and breakfastnice chatus feel at homeredcastle hotelnext morningbreakfast was freshly cookedno hesitation in recommendingyogurttea and biscuitsfirst classrooms are largedefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The owners Eamon & Nora were so welcoming, beautiful B&B, rooms were luxurious and very clean. Fantastic breakfast and location is fabulous and the owners have excellent knowledge of the area! Will definetly stay again / recommend to anyone!
Thanks for your wonderful hospital and kindness! Patsy Anne and Mono :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are luxurious, very clean and spacious. Front facing with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsyanne_bermudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciated your business. And choosing The Washington House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived at The Washington House on August 9 and spent 8 days traveling around north/north west parts of Ireland. Nora and Eamon were the most hospitable people I have ever met. Every morning we enjoyed the best breakfast that I crave every morning back home. They offered so many suggestions for our daily activities to ensure we saw the best parts of the country. I can't express in words how much I truly loved the house, food, and company of the Devlin's....I will return without question!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfarmer114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Washington House. We are happy you enjoyed your visit Hope to see you on your next trip to Inishowen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August, this was proper Irish hospitality at it's best. Nora and Eamon welcomed us into their beautiful home and made us feel at ease. Their B&B is second to none, clean, beautifully furnished and homely. As other reviewers have stated, Nora's breakfast sets you up for the day and make sure you try the scones. If you are planning a trip to Inishowen then get booking this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarGra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

. We are glad you enjoyed you visit to Inishowen Thank you for choosing Washington House Sincerely Nora & Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the perfect B&B. Beautiful location overlooking Lough Foyle, very friendly hosts, Our room was spotless, bright, & spacious. The en suite was also big & airy. The breakfast was good quality & there was plenty of extra food if required. The owners engaged us in conversation & showed us around the premises where the husband is gifted with what he can turn his hands to making all sorts of beautiful items from wood. I dont think we have ever stayed in a better B&B. They really enjoy what they do & put in a lot of effort to running their business. J&P. Donohoe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomofthewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are happy you enjoyed your time in Donegal We appreciate your business. Sincerely. Eamon & Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed a night in a family room (double plus two singles) recently. Very nice location with lovely views. About 5 minutes drive to Moville with restaurants and pubs
What makes the place memorable is the welcome and hospitality of Eamon and Nora. This has been built as their home and it is like they are welcoming you into it. Arrived late afternoon and were treated to tea and cakes in the conservatory. Nice chat about the area, some eating recommendations etc.
Breakfast was good, all seated around a large dining table which made it more friendly. All in all well worth a stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Washington House. I was delighted I had availability. It would be a pleasure to have you again next time you visiting Inishowen. Donegal. Thank you Nora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews