We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silent Creek Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Vythiri
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Its been a long time i was thinking about a drive to wayanad and explore the beauty and couple of like minded friends joined my wish and we started in an Ertiga from Bangalore.We have decided not to book any rooms and await the surprises on food, accomodation and whatever it is .It was a perfect driving destination and the roads in wayanad are in amazing condition though most of the season in wayand it rains...best roads i have ever seen in kerala...we started from banagalore around 6 AM and reached wayand around 12 Pm as we have taken couple of breakfast and lunch breaks in between.We headed directly to Kuruva island and it started raining the moment we got out from the car. We waited for some time and took the tickets and moved towards the entry point. There you have to board the Changadam to corss from one point to the islands. about 5 minutes we took to corss the river and landed islands. It was an amazing experience to walk through the islands, water level i nearly to your knees and its monsoon in kerala so the flow was heavy.Post exploring Kuruva we headed towards Thirunelly temple where you have to cover around 40 kms through thick forest where full of wild elephants.. it was a thrilling experience to look at each hairpins to spot for elephants and this time we were unlucky(or lucky) to sot an elephant. We reached Thirunelly and it was raining mildly and the temple was closed till 5.30. Since its raining and on the way back mist will create issus in forest we started within 30 minutes as temple was closed.We started towards Vythiri where we already spoken to couple ofresorts on the way through the no we found in internet. By 6 we have reached and Mr Aneesh from Silent creek guided us to their resort and the road towards Silent creek is little narrow and we were little skeptical on the ambience this place is going to provide.But when we reached the resort it really made us excited as the view of the resort was awesome.They have provided a beautiful room near to the waterfall so once you are in your balcony/verandah you can enjoy the waterfall sound.You will feel like you are in the lap of nature. We got a perfect dinner and Aneesh and his people ensured we are taken care...I would recommend this place to any one -family or bachelor trip..a good place to hang out...they have a swimming poool filled with natural water flowing from the hill...a really exciting stay i would say...next day we headed to Soochipara and Lakkidi the view point.

Room Tip: near to the waterfall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KannanPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    40
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our experience with Silent Creek has been everything we wanted and better than what we expected. Serene location, friendly staff.. amazing food and the beauty of Wynad.

We have been waiting for a break from the routine and some quiet time. We couldn't have selected a better holiday. A wonderful experience without the hassles of a commercial hotel.

The property is still in its nascent stages.. and the plans looks really promising. We are waiting for our next excuse to visit Silent Creek.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staying at silent creek resort was a memorable event for me and my family. we reach there in the evening and we were accompanied to the resort by a staff and our experience was memorable the location is great as the name suggests.. its a very silent and peaceful location. Rooms are excellent and the stay was comfortable. the very special thing was the delicious and excellent food. the pool was a great and a different experience since its a natural pool and the water very comfortable.we look forward for the next visit at the earliest. the staff is very sincere and honest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilCalicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visited Wayanad hill station near Calicut, Kerala recently. Stayed in ''Silent Creek '' resort in Vythiri -a small town in Wayanad.Silent Creek is a beautiful resort located in the hills amidst bamboo trees,a feast for honey mooners and families to spend quality time .You get pampered by the staff and you get individual attention .There are various sites to see like the Banasura Dam,Edakkal caves {which have prehistoric engravings}, pookode lake,various water falls including the suchipara waterfalls ,Thirunelli Temple , muthuranga wild life sanctuary etc.Even though there are bigger resorts in Vythiri I recommend the SILENT CREEK VILLA. the food is HOMELY and VERY DELICIOUS.You experience nature close to your heart, the rooms are COMFY & very CLEAN .GUYS , put your cell phones and other gadgets in silent mode. Visit the eco - friendly SILENT CREEK RESORT. My love to Mr. Aneesh the Manager and his staff for making my visit a memorable one.



Regards

Dr. Reginald Baskar

Vellore

Tamilnadu

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrReginaldBasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Silent Creek Resort is really a pleasant surprise in terms of hospitality, location and food. All these combination is hard to come by in this part of the world. From booking to check out it was really great experience for our family. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would like to recommend anyone who like to have a pleasant getaway for few days. Highlight of the Resort is the natural pool. We loved it.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saftrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort "Silent Creek" for a night and the experience was really amazing! The place is not too far from Vythiri town. The hospitality at this place is really really amazing.. We were escorted right from the Vythiri town to this resort. The welcome drink was so refreshing and we always had someone taking care of our comfort, our needs, and food. The best part is the natural pool. Its a fresh water pool and the pool is surrounded by green trees. The place is silent, only with the sound of Nature (Birds chirping, sound of water). We were taken to a guided trekking by one of our care-takers, and it was real fun walking over tiny rocks. And then we had some good food served. The lunch, dinner and breakfast were tasty, yummy and customized to our needs. The morning breakfast was served besides the pool and it was a different experience altogether. The rooms are very nice and spacious with hot water throughout the day. All in all it was an amazing, clean and green experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A perfect destination to have a break and rejuvenate from a busy schedule. The most remarkable thing is their appreciable hospitality and good food. The stay was made more enjoyable by the drizzling rain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajithms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
10.1 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
820 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
747 reviews
10.6 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
1.8 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 6 in Lakkidi
98 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Creek Resort

Property: Silent Creek Resort
Address: Charity Road, | Opp Convent, Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort with a handful of well equipped heritage rooms set beside a natural stream and surrounded by coffee and tea plantations; off the main road and away from the loud honking that we all detest. Wake up to the soft gurgle of the stream and the sweet chirping of the birds. Take your kids back to all those simple things that they have read only in fairy tales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silent Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing