We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and rooms ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Vythiri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Good food all of us enjoyed the the time, vale for money rooms r big and comfortable, take 1st floor Room you can enjoy the view from balcony take AP plan for food you will b comfortable, spa is expensive.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Raghu9341230983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went as a whole girls gang with three kids tagged along and we had an awesome experience. Everything about the resort is top notch...be it the villas, the surroundings, the food..we had no complains at all. The Jacuzzi in the balcony was the cherry on the top...A special mention to all the staff members including the dining room. They are always smiling and very helpful with whatever requests we placed. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends for their next vacation..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheetalbennur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

we checked in today. the view from balcony is breathtaking, combined with Jacuzzi makes it awesome.
food is very good and tasty here. especially veg.
service is also good. people are very helpful. though we had to wait for almost an hour to get room, i guess thats happen sometime. (as we have arrived before time)

1  Thank Prathmesh_khare
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The place is very nice and located amidst mountains. I really liked the place, the 3rd holiday for my family at Windflower in the last 6 months, the 4th coming up in the next 2 weeks.

First things first, Windflower needs to put it in bold not to follow Google Maps to reach this resort, and either provide landmarks or Local towns, as most of them around this part speak in Malayalam, and little English, which is acceptable.

Secondly, the welcome and hospitality is true Windflower style, very good no qualms about it. Food is very good, only the breakfast needs an improvement in terms of variety and quality, which I feel is not up to Windflower standards yet.

Housekeeping and the staff are very good, always help out with a smile.

The following are a few suggestion, given my experience in holidays.

1. Please provide 2 umbrellas and 1 torch in very room, irrespective of weather or power situation.

2. The power situation at this resort is poor, as there are frequent power cuts, the Jacuzzi power switch is an inaccessible position, every time the power goes, it become a difficult to switch it on or to call the technician every 5 minutes, please do change it an accessible place, would not take much effort.

3. It would be better to put in a thorough check before you allot accommodation to the guest.

4. Bar/ Alcohol, it would be advisable to mention that this resort does not have a Bar, so that guests are aware, not that guests come here to get drunk, but at least have a quiet drink with family

Room Tip: Call the resort if you get lost as none but them will guide you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshram1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We have noted your recommendations about providing umbrellas and a torch in the room and we will do so soon. We have also noted the suggestion about the jacuzzi switch and the thorough check before allocation of room and we will implement the same. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we were a group of about 12 people and stayed at the resort for 3 days. we had a great trip. As a group - what we needed most was privacy to do our thing and flexibility and the resort was superb in both aspects
The property is nice, well maintained and clean. Rooms are luxuriously spacious and the 4 villas together concept makes for awesome group outings. these villas open out to a small garden space and the valley below. For the noisy group that we were, I think it was quite insulated. I personally loved the bucket chairs and the balcony space.
The spa was awesome - very professional people and the was very nice
I must make a special mention of the service staff – both at the restaurant and housekeeping – extremely flexible and went out of their way to organize things for us, made our stay quite comfortable.

I think food, especially vegetarian food can be improved both in terms of taste and variety. but overall was ok.

Room Tip: villas are really cool - loved the space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betttsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The resort is located on a hillock inside the plantations with serene surroundings. The resort is well designed, has great views from rooms, is managed very well is very clean and maintained well. The food is excellent, menu elaborate and near home taste. A Special mention must be made for the chef & his team who ensure that you are catered to with the best food and are ready to accommodate any requests from your side. The place is very calm and ensures you have complete relaxation when at the place. Early mornings are very good for a brisk walk, yoga or view of the mountains and tea gardens & evenings for a visit to nearby gardens. If you want to stay back you can enjoy spa or some indoor sports. The staff is excellent, very courteous and ensure you are taken care of even the smallest of needs. If you plan a visit to Wayanad, Windflower is best recommended.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room with a valley view for the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Somehow I came to this resort without any booking but they provided me awesome suite. Everything here is top notch whether it's food,suite,location,spa. Every staff here is awesome.. Thanks for taking care of my kid and making this memorable vacation... Keep up the good work...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rohit4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Vythiri was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
6.7 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
879 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
952 reviews
5 mi away
Wayanad Wild
Wayanad Wild
#2 of 12 in Vythiri
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
207 reviews
4 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 8 in Lakkidi
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri

Address: 40 Survey No | Achoornam Village, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Vythiri
Price Range: $109 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windflower Vythiri is set in a tranquil coffee and tea estate a rich legacy of an English planter's pioneering spirit. In fact, from the time you drive in, the sweep of Vythiri's landscape, our signature Buddha statue and water bodies prepare you for the serenity of our resort. Saunter into your sit out and behold the awe-inspiring Chembra Peak that defines our property - its grey peaks peeping through the wet, white clinging mist. This scenic sight is yours even as you sit down to feast on a scrumptious breakfast at our restaurant's expansive open air balcony; or when you wait in quiet contemplation outside the Spa and even as you float feather-like in our swimming pool fringed by Silver trees. These mountain top views are the essence of Vythiri and pervade our entire property.The Windflower Vythiri's hospitality extends across 25 acres of coffee plantations uniquely set amidst a tea estate. Here, elegant, well appointed Villas and Suites await your arrival. Come, take advantage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Vythiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing