We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
638
349
104
46
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
349
104
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house honeymoon villa plunge pool coffee shop gurgling stream candle light dinner nature lovers malabar squirrel snails nature walk rope bridge magic show loved ones pool table outside world general manager heaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Resort is located in an excellent location, full of green plants. We good authentic kerela food and spa. Rooms were extremely clean. it is a bit expensive resort but worth each penny spend as we enjoyed true feel of nature.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank 699deepshikhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We had gone for the property visit. The property was affected due to floods but kudos to the staff and the management. The property was ready to welcome the tourists. The welcome was traditional. Strongly recommended for the couples or families who need a detox in the natural settings ( no TV , no Mobile range). We had a Gala Dinner with lots of singing and dancing. Surely they know how to delight their guests.

Room tip: The Tree house especially for Couples on Honeymoon
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitnaseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful place with very well behaved staff.Treehouse cottages are cleverly made and ambient.Food in the restaurant is amazing.Treks by the naturalist were very informative and well organized. Overall,enjoyed it a lot.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GopalakrishnaP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I had my apprehensions when my husband booked a Jungle resort in Kerala. This was my first time in Kerala too. But Vythiri and Kerala exceeded my expectations. I have never been so impressed with a property and its hospitality. We stayed in the Tree House and in Vythiri Haven. We had the most memorable time here. I'm still baffled at the beauty and the hospitality of this place. The food was excellent. The spa was lovely. Lots of activities and excitement for kids. It's a bit far from the airport. But this place is definitely recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Excursion824416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Experience of life, food par excellence, Ayurveda massage was great.
Staff was very courteous and helpful, even prepared very early morning breakfast for us as we had to catch early flight.
Tree house gives birds eye view of the beautiful mountains.
Malabar squirrel and Nilgiri monkey came to see us at tree house.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pioneer826284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thanking for your short and clear reviews which itself gives us the idea that we are successful in creating smile and satisfaction for our guest.

We wish to see you in the nearer future for a more memorable stay!!!!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews