We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
642
350
105
46
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
350
105
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house honeymoon villa plunge pool coffee shop gurgling stream candle light dinner nature lovers malabar squirrel snails magic show nature walk rope bridge loved ones heaven on earth pool table outside world general manager
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The Honeymoon Villa next to the Water stream was the best part of our stay. There was food of all type of tourists. Especially Vegetarian option were there. We thoroughly enjoyed the sounds of birds, civets etc..

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank NithinAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Sir,

Glad to read you short and clear reviews.

Happy to know that you have enjoyed the concept of nature and this is infact our strength and growth.

We would like to see you in the nearer future for more experiential holidays.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is the place to go if you are looking for relaxation. Just the drive to get there puts you in a vacation mood. Once you arrive, things get even better. The grounds are beautiful, the service is excellent, the food is tasty and varied. Ah... and the treatments at the spa are heavenly. I just spent 5 days there and cannot wait to go back.
The tree house experience is awesome and not to be missed.
I can't wait to go back! Thank you all for the great experience I just had.

Room tip: The tree house with the rope bridge is incredible!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Sir,

Glad to read your reviews and more likely to notice about the wonderful experience that we have provided.

In fact such reviews always gives us a positive spirit for us to be in the next level of growth.

We wish to see you in the coming years to Vythiri Resort fore more memorable holidays.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. The location is spectacular pure pristine nature. The rooms are sensational great views of the forest and river from the private deck area. The restaurant has delicious food from the buffet which changes menu regularly. Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway destination.

Well done Vythiri Resort!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oceana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Sir,

Happy to read your short and clear reviews. The comments itself makes us very precise about the experience that you had.

All these words are considered as a token of appreciation which makes us to serve more and more.

We would be happy to invite you to Vythiri Resort in the coming years.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

both my hubby n i r workaholics and need some short quite time with our son. this is an excellent estate for the same. no wifi and very weak network coverage in the spaced out cottages made us realise how enriching a digital detox can be. if you r looking at completely relaxing this place is just right. the wooden cottages are spacious and the their Ayurshala has some excellent hands.

the food spread is good and one gets to plenty of local cuisine made the authentic way.

my fav part was sitting on the rocks by the stream with my feet in the fresh cool water and reading out harry potter to my son.... 3 hours at a go under the dense foliage.

please carry your own booze. the closest liquor shop is 20 mins away.

Room tip: the rooms by the stream are simply wonderful
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShilpaM264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Ma'm,

Happy to know about your stay and more likely to notice about the memorable stay that you had with us.

We always have a great value for such comments which is always an inspiration for all of us to be in the next level of growth.

We would like to see you in the coming years for more memorable holidays.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We stayed there for 2D / 3N. It was quite awesome experience. I have not gone out during the entire stay. Food and Hospitably is superb. One person to mention, Santhosh (Buffet) took us a special care and prepared a special Chai also for us. We went there for our 10th Anniversary celebrations. Santhosh took an extra step to prepare a small cake with all staff greeting us on that special occasion. Coming back to culturals on evening, Magic Show was awesome ( More than that , Magician Jammu , is a nice human being ) and also Bharanatiyam also went well.

One suggestion , Rates are high. if the management take care of this factor, we can think of coming back multiple times.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VythiriResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vythiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Sir /Ma'm,

Glad to notice that you had a memorable trip with us.

Such comments are always a good sign for us to be in the next level of growth.

Special mentions are well conveyed to them.

Regarding the rates, just wanted to clarify a note that the single penny that the guest pays to us is always worth for in regard to the services that we provide.

But we really appreciate in letting us know about the pricing.

We wish to see you again in the coming years for more experiential holidays.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews