We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay and Nice place for family”
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vythiri Meadows
Ranked #8 of 28 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed their during New year time, had a great stay staff are very friendly, Villas are maintained very clean, little more concern is required in cleaning part.Breakfast is good,its recommended for family stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShruthiMadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Vythiri Meadows is located in old Vythiri which is just 10kms away from Kalpetta. They have 10 cottages in the resort but will rent rooms alone too. We opted to rent a room since we were a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 kids). I sincerely advice to book a cottage in case you are going with joint family (4 adults + 2 kids). The environment in the resort itself is very pleasing. Staff are really helpful, they never make you wait for any service. The hill type set up makes you feel like staying in the hill itself. Do not expect swimming pool / outdoor activities / conference halls / porsche restaurant thought it is a 'resort'. This is only meant for family vacations. You can peacefully relax by forgetting all tensions. We get homely food for breakfast. I really enjoyed the 'Puttu Kadala' which they prepared. We had a small kid of 2 years and they did not mind packing hot water & milk for him without any extra charge.They have a small play area for kids where my kids enjoyed all 2 days of our stay. I could let them play independently without my supervision since it is located inside the resort and is very secured. Since our kids were happy we were very happy. Totally we enjoyed our stay & will surely opt to stay here if I go 2nd time since we felt it was economically priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veena2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed at this resort in mid of december with my family. The villas are quite good for pax of 6 adults+kids. Service was quite good. Breakfast served at resort was OK, they can improve in this area. Location of resort is very good as it is hardly 300 meters from Highway but it is very quite inside resort area. Staff was very friendly and many staff knows multiple language.

Room Tip: Get villas that are located upper side of the resort for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here in June. all the 3 days we were in Wayanad it was continuously raining. Thanks to Vythiri meadows we could just sit in the balcony and enjoy the views.
Morning breakfast variety can improve.
The villas on the top has water pressure problem, Geyser wont work with that low pressure, we changed to lower villa a day later.
Location is good, resort is cleanly maintained. near to good attractions.
Rooms - they are basic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top has water pressure issue, Geyser wont work, choose 3rd villa from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My experience with Vythiri Meadows was pathetic. They claim to give separate villas, but provided only one room to us, and Villa on shared basis. The room was very small, there was no regulator for the fan, cleanliness was not there and not even a phone connection was provided to connect with reception. The food in the hotel was not good as well. We paid Rs3000 for one night, and it was not worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank priyanka1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent a 2 night 3 day vacation at this resort and and were very pleased with our experience. The villa allotted was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and prompt. The food was simple and delicious. To top it all the location is right in front of Chembra peak, which is the highest peak in entire Wayanad. The sight from the villa is lovely and it was a pleasure to wake up to a misty morning among chirping birds.

Room Tip: M5 is the best located villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParikshitBhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had been to Vythri Meadows recently for 2 nights and 3 days. After a lot of research and going through many reviews, we had selected this hotel. Till we reached Vythri Meadows, we had no clue on the condition of the hotel. After reaching the hotel and spending 1 night we realized that this is a very good choice which we have made for our short vacation.

The place was excellent, food served was homely and the staff are so friendly (special thanks to Joseph, Anup and Rietesh;-)....

We would definitely suggest this place for a short vacation.

Room Tip: Chose M10, M 2, M 5-8 for direct mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilarumirtohinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
1 mi away
Silent Creek Resort
Silent Creek Resort
#5 of 12 in Vythiri
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 8 in Lakkidi
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stream Valley Cottages
Stream Valley Cottages
#8 of 12 in Vythiri
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
1.7 mi away
Vythiri Resort
Vythiri Resort
#1 of 40 in Vythiri
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Girassol Serviced Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range: $32 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vythiri Meadows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Old Vythiri -Wayanad and very close to Pookode Lake, Vythiri Meadows provides a relaxing retreat in cosy independent villas. Each villa has rooms with private balcony that offer great views of the mountain and also free private parking. It features a seating area, a dining area and provides hot shower facilities throughout the day. Facilities such as a flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge, the resort also serves home-cooked meals. There is a children’s playground and a 24-hour front desk for guests’ convenience. The property recently built an outdoor swimming pool and a mini conference room. Latest addition to the resort- Tree house -at a height of 40 ft. above ground! The Tree Houses are designed and built utilising local materials and indigenous techniques used by the early inhabitants by local craftsmen. Each Tree house will have double beds with an attached bathroom and modern Toilets, Telephone Shower, Wash Basin with running water, carpeted Veranda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing