We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, homely food, friendly staff”
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vythiri Meadows
Ranked #8 of 28 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had been to Vythri Meadows recently for 2 nights and 3 days. After a lot of research and going through many reviews, we had selected this hotel. Till we reached Vythri Meadows, we had no clue on the condition of the hotel. After reaching the hotel and spending 1 night we realized that this is a very good choice which we have made for our short vacation.

The place was excellent, food served was homely and the staff are so friendly (special thanks to Joseph, Anup and Rietesh;-)....

We would definitely suggest this place for a short vacation.

Room Tip: Chose M10, M 2, M 5-8 for direct mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilarumirtohinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautifully designed villas and excellent view. We stayed there 2 days in Aug-2013 with a family friend and it was really enjoyable. Spacious rooms and a balcony to sit, relax and view the Chembra peaks with a cup of hot T…….. Kids enjoyed themselves as they had place to run, play within the resort area.

Food was exceptional and staffs are very friendly and polite. Very quiet and clean surroundings and beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshKumarES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It’s truly amazing.... We heard a lot good comments from friends who have been to this place before. But, our experience was a lot better than those.

The resort is very conveniently located close to the town, but in a very calm and beautifully landscaped place. The two B/R spacious villas have all the amenities. Choice of the location (may be a purposeful selection) is ideal as it provides easy access various tourist attractions of Wayanad. More than anything else, the best experience for me was the mind-bogglingly artistic view of Chembara Hills, especially in the morning.
Another praiseworthy aspect is the homely, but extremely delicious food served – four times a day including crunchy crispy snacks and tea by the sunset. Children could enjoy the time we were in the resort, playing indoor games in the club hall while adults enjoyed the food in the restaurant above it.
Only regret I have is that we could only spend two days there.... I would vouch for Vythiri Meadows to anyone seeking a refreshing time in Wayanad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unnikrishnan G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I visited tnem in the montn of august not sure how the place will be as most of the hotels r on profit n quite not up to the mark. But after visitng th em I realised theh r quite sincere n genuine. Joy the guy who did most of the talks is very helpful n nice. Rest of the staff is also very nice.. it was a pleasure visiting them.area is neat..in the main road..n they guide to visit near by places nicely.

Room Tip: Call b4 hand as they are ovrr booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohh169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Beautifully designed villa midst of lush greenery is a perfect location to spend your time in the lap of nature with family .We were there for new year celebration last year for 2 days. Staff was very cordial and helpful and in fact arranged camp fire for us on our request for celebration on 31st nite.There was also accommodation provided for drivers separately and they have car parking area in very villa.So,if you are driving all the way to wayanad ,then you need not have to worry regarding the parking. Playing area was under construction like basketball court and badminton court.Food was good ,can be better though.There were 2 bed rooms on the upper level and a living area on the ground floor which was good,clean and spacious,each of the bed room had a separate balcony.Close proximity to various tourist attraction is an added advantage.Away from the hustle bustle of the city ,its a perfect escape.

Room Tip: If you are going in group or family this can be a good option .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njoyeverymomentblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for two days. The villas are very good, clean and spacious. Food ordered upon request was good. Morning breakfast was good. They had provided Kerala food and bread/jam. No activities to spend time. Park, basket ball and shuttle ground was muddy due to 24hrs rain. Go with umbrellas, as it rained throughout the day. For food i strongly recommend Vigneswara hotel, which is just 100m from the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bvpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (July,2013) - had booked here particularly for the 2 bed room villas they have (10 of them in total), as we were 2 families with kids and a villa like this is very nice. The villa was pretty good and the view is nice. We were a bit disappointed with the property that it doesn't have anything else other than the 10 villas. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The food they cooked on request was also good though delivered quite late after 8:30 pm.

The ugly part was the bed-sheets and blankets were not that clean and bit stinking, also they were not changed and the rooms were not cleaned while we were there.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Avijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
1 mi away
Silent Creek Resort
Silent Creek Resort
#5 of 12 in Vythiri
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 8 in Lakkidi
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stream Valley Cottages
Stream Valley Cottages
#8 of 12 in Vythiri
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
1.7 mi away
Vythiri Resort
Vythiri Resort
#1 of 40 in Vythiri
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Girassol Serviced Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range: $32 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vythiri Meadows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Old Vythiri -Wayanad and very close to Pookode Lake, Vythiri Meadows provides a relaxing retreat in cosy independent villas. Each villa has rooms with private balcony that offer great views of the mountain and also free private parking. It features a seating area, a dining area and provides hot shower facilities throughout the day. Facilities such as a flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge, the resort also serves home-cooked meals. There is a children’s playground and a 24-hour front desk for guests’ convenience. The property recently built an outdoor swimming pool and a mini conference room. Latest addition to the resort- Tree house -at a height of 40 ft. above ground! The Tree Houses are designed and built utilising local materials and indigenous techniques used by the early inhabitants by local craftsmen. Each Tree house will have double beds with an attached bathroom and modern Toilets, Telephone Shower, Wash Basin with running water, carpeted Veranda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing