We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vythiri Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vythiri Meadows
Ranked #7 of 19 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Time”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

After going through numerous options for a family-holiday destination, we decided on Wayanad - and chose Vythri Meadows. We were a mixed group of 12 people, with the oldest in the group aged 60 years and the youngest aged 11 - it was family get-together that we planned during the Pongal vacation (Jan 13 - 16, 2013).We found this resort by a Google search and did not have much information about the place when we booked it. But then, the 2 and half days that we stayed at the resort was simple brilliant! Very courteous staff, homely (and customized) food neat and clean rooms, all in a peaceful location - these were the highlights. We were actually 3 families arriving at the destination from various places and hence we all checked in pretty late! But the staff ensured that we had hot and a sumptuous dinner on arrival.
The villas are spacious (except for the bathrooms - they could have been a little bigger!) and can easily house 5 adults and 2 kids. The play area had a shuttle court and a kiddies play area. The villas had TVs (though we did not use them much!). The view of the Chembara Peak from the villas was awesome. The porch in every villa was the best place for the family games that we played. The kids enjoyed the hammocks and would have been happier if there were some more of them!The staff arranged a campfire on our last day at the resort and also set up some music - which got all the members of our group on their feet - a welcome break from our otherwise hectic schedules. Overall, this is a very good place to stay if family-time is the aim.
The manager, Mr. Vinod and his staff - Mr. Rafeeq, Mr. Ratheesh, Mr. Deepu and Mr. Anoop - all ensured that our stay was a memorable one. Our special thanks to Mr. Joy, who had helped us with the booking, but, unfortunately we could not meet him at the resort.

Room Tip: the villa at the highest point of the resort did not have a good water supply due to some problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gowri_mahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
59
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our initial holiday plan was to stay the night we arrived at Calicut and then proceed to Wayanad the next day. The bookings at resorts in Vythiri & Banasura area (a forest view and lake view) were already in place when I stumbled upon the Vythiri Meadows website. The villas looked so attractive on the site, right out of a storybook, that I did not waste a minute and proceeded for a one night booking at Vythiri Meadows. It is situated off the main road in an inconspicuous lane, which we missed the first time around. It’s so close to the main road and yet so peaceful and serene with a view of the Chembra Peak – the second highest peak in Kerala. As per my request we were assigned the first villa (M1) just opposite the reception area. The check-in was instant and we loved the place instantly. It is a neat, clean & perfect accommodation for a family of four or for even two couples. The ground floor has a dining area and spacious living room. The first floor has two bedrooms, with its own balcony and attached bath. The dinner served was limited items but extremely tasty. For breakfast the traditional item served called ‘Puttu’ was not enjoyed by us may be one needs to develop a taste. A word of appreciation for the Vinod, the Manager is a must. He was very responsive to our mails and even helped us with ground transport for short distances at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful…especially Ratish who served us with a smile and gave us a lot of information on the tourist spots in & around Wayanad. There was slight confusion in our billing as the booking details mentioned all inclusive and at the same time it said CP plan...so finally we were charged for the dinner which we thought was included....it may be best to get clarity before you arrive. Overall a beautiful place to stay for families and budget travellers.

Room Tip: All villas are alike. The top ones may have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonalib72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Adipoli is the word to describe my3n 4d stay in Vythiri meadows.Clean,homely atmosphere,friendly ;always ready to help staff,good food,location and value for money....The only thing missing was running restaurant and activity room.Much much more than what you expect from a service apartment..I would certainly recommend all to stay here if you visit Wayanad.We got good advice about the places to be visited.My 84 yearold father and13year old son equally enjoyed the stay...Thank you to the staff of Vythiri meadows for such a beautiful holiday... Looking forward to visit you soon with family and friends.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanjivpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Travel Date(23 Jun - 25 Jun)

The place is awesome. Very good for a budget Most of the time we went out enjoy the scenaries and tourist spots of Wayanad.
Vinoth(Manager) arranged a cab which was good and Shakil(Cab driver) was friendly and a good driver.

Positive Points
- Nice view of Chemra peak
- Staffs are friendly, polite and helpful. Service is good
- The resort looks awesome with well maintained lawn and kids play area
- The hall, dining hall and rooms are clean and spacious

Negative Points
- Had a bad experience with the water heater in our room. Even though we complained about it, no immediate action was taken on the same. But they apologised and promised to fix it on the day we left
- Other than pookad lake most of the places are far.
- No swimming pool

Overall very good for that budget.

Room Tip: M6, M7, M8 have good view of the peak, We statyed in M8 which is the top most one in the meadows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vijai_Thambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kozhikode
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed with our entire family for two days here. the rooms are clean and spacious and decorated tastefully. service is excellent with polite and helpful staff, who are knowledgeable about the local attractions. the traditional kerala food served was sumptuous. while it is not far from the road and easily reachable, the location on the slope gives us the illusion of being buried deep in the jungle. the view of chembra peak is simply awesome and can be seen from the balcony of every villa. within walking distance of the famous pookode lake and close to other major attractions as well, this place offers a great taste of wayanad at very affordable rates. highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Amazing experience right from the start. I booked online and all the conversations with the manager Vinod happened just over email. He was so quick in responding and very professional. We spent 2N 3D at the M4 villa of Vythiri Meadows. They have 10 of them each 1400sft with 2 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, living room, 2 balcony, dedicated parking space and dining room. Neatly maintained and has a very picturesque view of the Chembra peak from the balcony. My son enjoyed the stay very much that he was not ready to leave the place. He liked it more than our own house in Bangalore . The food served was truly from the Kerala cuisine with the right spices and taste. The hospitality by the team there was superb. This would truly be my choice when we go next to Wayanad. I have already started recommending this place to all my friends. Once again thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for M4, M5 or M6 villa. they have a very beautiful view of the Chembra Peak. sipping a hot cup o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jags_bhandary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed as couple for 2Days and it s great deal for the tariff they r asking for.

Stay : Spacious and cleanly maintained rooms, Nice view of Chemra peak
Food : Simple and nice Kerala style food. Dont miss the taste of Kerala special "Chay"
Staff : Very polite and helpful.Staffs have all the required information about Sightseeing, Shopping, Travel to make you feel comfortable. Even they will help you with their mobile charger, if you forgot like i did :)
Others : Well maintained lawns and Kids play area

Our preferred destination for the next time stay in wayanad

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNANBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
1.0 mi away
Silent Creek Resort
Silent Creek Resort
#3 of 8 in Vythiri
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 6 in Lakkidi
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#3 of 6 in Lakkidi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stream Valley Cottages
Stream Valley Cottages
#6 of 8 in Vythiri
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
8.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Property: Vythiri Meadows
Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vythiri Meadows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VYTHIRI MEADOWS, THE (Budget) FAMILY HOLIDAY HOMES, situated just 100 meters away from N.H. 212 at Old Vythiri in Wayanad, Kerala. Our fully serviced villas are available for couples, families & groups to enjoy your summer vacation with us in Wayanad. Our main features: Each villa: Upstairs: 2 double Bedrooms with attached baths and spacious balconies with panoramic Chembra peak views. Ground floor : Spacious living room, common bath, kitchen and dining with fridge, electric kettle & coffee/tea supplies. Separate covered car parking for each villa. Common facilities: Restroom for drivers with complimentary breakfast. Banquet/conference hall with seating capacity of 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing