We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vythiri Meadows

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vythiri Meadows
Ranked #7 of 17 Vythiri B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed as couple for 2Days and it s great deal for the tariff they r asking for.

Stay : Spacious and cleanly maintained rooms, Nice view of Chemra peak
Food : Simple and nice Kerala style food. Dont miss the taste of Kerala special "Chay"
Staff : Very polite and helpful.Staffs have all the required information about Sightseeing, Shopping, Travel to make you feel comfortable. Even they will help you with their mobile charger, if you forgot like i did :)
Others : Well maintained lawns and Kids play area

Our preferred destination for the next time stay in wayanad

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNANBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
59
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Don't know from where to start , every thing was amazing.

- Located Just opposite the chembra peak so one can enjoy the beauty of nature while having cup of tea , in fact if you want you can spent entire days just sitting out side your cottage with cup of Tea or glass of wine. If anyone want to enjoy nature must go there.

- Food was also very good , they don't use any taste make bcz of this taste of food is like home cooked food. Though you will not find a long list of options in Menu but whatever you get will be excellent. Must Try Chicken 65.
-Rooms:- They have 10 cottage, all are of same pattern . Rooms were clean and decently maintained. Got the two extra bed without any extra charges.
-Services:- Excellent any time you call person will be there to help you , friendly staff.

Just one thing we found spider in our Room , which i think is avoidable bcz if you are living so close to nature , some unwanted guest are suppose to come.


The Manager Mr Vinod is very nice , supportive and prompt , takes care of every guest personally.

Over All its worth to spend time in Vythiri Meadows . If you are coming to Wayanad you must Stay in Vythiri Meadows

Room Tip: M2 has the straight view of Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank varun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

how every reads this must travell to wayanad and stay in vythiri meadows for good service and good hospitality and enjoy the nature fare rate breakfeast and dinner are avaible in vythiri meadows veg and nonveg all are avaible here kind friendly nice stafs for good holidays in kerala wayanad come and stay in vythiri meadows and enjoy your holiday of summer in kerala ..... wayanad and vythiri meadows MR,VINOTH manager of the rosert is very kind and humbble

Room Tip: choose a room which is high for nice veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sid304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I visited Vythiri Meadows on 13th of Apr 2012 , and stayed there for 2N/3D .
We were four adults and one kid.
Right from the arrival till the departure the staff made me feel like a VIP.
The Resort manager (Mr Vinod ) was soft spoken , courteous and very helpful. He helped us plan our sightseeing and even arranged for a vehicle .
I was bit skeptic about vegetarian food in a state where Fish/Chicken dominate the staple diet , but again the Kitchen doled out vegetarian delights each day.
The accommodation was neat and tidy, Highlights were the two spacious balconies which was great to relax at.
Each villa had a spacious car park , This was an added advantage as I did not have to travel great distance to get things from me car.
They even had a play area, My 2.5 year old niece was delighted to be here and so were my parents.
Over all a great experience. I would definitely come and stay here next time around
.
Thank you Vythiri Meadows for making vacation memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AvinashNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Picturesque view and enthralling experience at a very reasonable rates.One must visit to experience.We spent our Holidays at Vythiri Meadows (Wayanad Dist) for 3N/ 4D. We were extremely delighted with the quality of services provided by the Resort. The Resort has 10 Villas with 2 bedrooms. The resort is nicely located in front of the Misty Chempra Peak, whole property is really very well maintained & I am sure, nature lovers will enjoy this particular Resort. We were staying in M4 and 6 numbered Villa, landscaping with the view of Hills & the mesmerizing view of greenery. Mr. Vinod Joseph, Property Manager was grea. The hotel staff were very polite & caring. Food was good - we tasted the traditional Kerala dishes like Puttu, Idiyappam & veg stews. It is a pleasure to always go back to Vythiri Meadows !!! Definitely we will recommend the property to all our friends & relatives.Overall a great experience

Room Tip: Villas at the end (No 4,5 and 6) are at a elevated level and thus give the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BalaMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Dear Travelers,

We spent our Holidays at Vythiri Meadows (Wayanad Dist) for 3N/ 4D. We were extremely delighted with the quality of services provided by the Resort.

The Resort has 10 Villas (2 Bed rooms {with attached bathrooms} in the first floor, Dining, one more bath room & Living area in the ground floor), which is meant for 2 families. The resort is nicely located in front of the Misty Chempra Peak, whole property is really very well maintained & I am sure, nature lovers will enjoy this particular Resort.

We were staying in M6 numbered Villa, landscaping with the view of Hills & the mesmerizing view of greenery.

Mr. Prageesh, Property Manager was so gentle & perfect, he took care of all aspects like our accommodation, food, transport & all our requirements were addressed well in time. Thank you Mr. Prageesh, for all the hospitality & services extended during our stay.

And, we would like to thank our driver, Mr. Jaffer for being extremely courteous, punctual & the driving was very comfortable.

Last but not least, hotel staff were very polite & caring. Food was good - we tasted the traditional Kerala dishes like Puttu, Idiyappam & veg stews.

It is a pleasure to always go back to Vythiri Meadows !!!

Definitely we will recommend the property to all our friends & relatives. Once again thank you for making our stay so enjoyable & Memorable.

Mr & Mrs. Praveen Kumar
Bangalore

Room Tip: M6 Villa is having a great view of greenery & peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RanjaniPraveenKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

our final year tour to Wayanad was made all the more memorable with our stay at vythiri meadows. we experienced a beautiful sunrise amongst the hills every morning as also was the hospitality and the services. the rooms were clean and had all the basic necessities. the food was great and the staff,very much helpful. great location,good rooms,good services. on the whole it was a simply wonderful and lovely stay and all of us truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Anjalee_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vythiri
1.5 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silent Creek Resort
Silent Creek Resort
#3 of 8 in Vythiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vythiri Greens Resort
Vythiri Greens Resort
#3 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Upavan Resort
Upavan Resort
#1 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vythiri Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vythiri Meadows

Property: Vythiri Meadows
Address: Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vythiri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vythiri Meadows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VYTHIRI MEADOWS, THE (Budget) FAMILY HOLIDAY HOMES, situated just 100 meters away from N.H. 212 at Old Vythiri in Wayanad, Kerala. Our fully serviced villas are available for couples, families & groups to enjoy your summer vacation with us in Wayanad. Our main features: Each villa: Upstairs: 2 double Bedrooms with attached baths and spacious balconies with panoramic Chembra peak views. Ground floor : Spacious living room, common bath, kitchen and dining with fridge, electric kettle & coffee/tea supplies. Separate covered car parking for each villa. Common facilities: Restroom for drivers with complimentary breakfast. Banquet/conference hall with seating capacity of 100 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vythiri Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing