We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annapara Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
Wayanad Wild(Vythiri)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
$66
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silent Creek Resort(Vythiri)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
70
22
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
22
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshibu and praveenno electricitytea and coffeeevery single mealgrinderkerala foodshort drivegreat getawaybadminton courtnatural poolthe kitchen staffdelicious foodevery mealtake caregeneratorhomestaywalks
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Annapara is an ideal get away destination from our daily chaos.... the location is great and hospitality is truly one of the finest we have seen so far.
This place has a lot to offer…Homely excellent quality food served on time / clean rooms / great location / awesome hospitality by Praveen and Shibu (These guys are great).
Overall it was great holiday and we were so tempted to just stay back
Highly recommend this place for a getaway from city

- Prerna Bhasin

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prerna_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very good location, a great way to disconnect with everyday chaos and recharge yourself. Hospitality is truly one of the finest we have seen so far. We especially liked the food as it was nothing like the greasy food in resorts, though the spread was limited the taste made up for the lack of spread.. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me & my wife stayed at Annapara Home Stay from 5th to 7th May 12. A must visit place for true nature lovers. Situated on a hillock amidst tea and coffee plantations, the surroundings are just breathtaking. Nice place to relax away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Authentic Kerala food is an icing on the cake. People who are foodies will really love the delicacies that are being served here. The hospitality shown by Shibu and Praveen was very heartwarming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Annapara was a cute and cosy little extended home. With just a few rooms there's less crown to deal with.
Food is customisable and homely.
Under the able hands of Shibu and Praveen, there's little one would miss.
Electricity is available through generated only between 6pm and 10pm.
After that your midnight visits to the loo are especially enlightening with a lamp that's lit at night outside the translucent bathroom window.
Weather was pleasant during our stay in may.
Praveen can plan a few activities if you are restless. But the place lends itself to a relaxed do nothing break.
Annapara is a must visit for those tired over worked souls.... Who just want to put their feet up and relax...

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Satyanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We visited Annapara between April 28th and May 1st ,2012. We were two families with 3 kids in total. We had a great time primarily owing to the service of Praveen and Shibu. These guys are great. The other stand out item was the quality of food.....all of us loved it though many in our group had gone with a hesitation about Kerala food. The nice sit outs that are common to two rooms are nice as we could have our early morning coffee, teas after the treks etc while the kids played games there. The swings overlooking the bandminton court were also nice... The approach is kind of tricky...people with low ground clearance cars etc . The trek by Praveen was also nice culminating in a waterfall bath...all in all, we had a great time and would love to go back.

The only improvements could be the quantity of food at times specially of the most delicious items as i guess they get gorged over quickly..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews