We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Resort”
Tea Break - Experience nature at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tea Break - Experience nature at its best
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tea Break - Experience nature at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vythiri, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rishika G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our experience at this property was one of the worst. Both the owner and caretaker were unfriendly and caused unnecessary trouble for us.
The place is brimming with leeches. It is remote and not kept well. The basic amenities like food or medical care is distant.
The description shared was mis-leading. It is highly overpriced. There was no barbeque or bonfire.
The only saving grace was the interior which was relatively better maintained but surely not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Dear Rishika,
Thank you for the feedback. Not sure the words "unnecessary trouble" truly reciprocates our cooperation. Firstly, you bypassed a third party booking engine to get discounts. Secondly, you bargained after checking-in and thirdly even though it was a peak season for us, we were willing to provide a refund for the second night as per your request. But you chose to stay!
Our property is for those who are seek the true love of mother nature and that is why it is remote. The odd leeches will be there for sure. With regards to barbecue or bonfire, you forgot to mention it was raining heavily. And finally, appreciate your effort in taking pictures of our trash pit as it is very much obvious that you couldn't find anything else that is negative in our property.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,

Tea Break Home Holiday Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajl95
1 review
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent resort. Fully furnished, situated in the top to see one of the hill views. Lightings in the resort are pretty good. Place is peace and quite. And the price is reasonable.

Caretaker is friendly and cared for any.

Easy to go for sight seeing and trekking etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you Sajl. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaizmhd
1 review
“Awesome homely experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Service: 4/5
Location: 3/5
Ambience: 4/5
Cleanliness:5/5
Hospitality:4/5

Overall it was a good experience with decent facilities.Enjoyed the stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumesh281...
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, good location, spacious house... Good place to unwind.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Visited this place along with my office colleagues in November 2016. The bungalow is located in a secluded location and we had s tricky time finding it in the late evening, but the caretaker came to help us. The house is spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped for us to do a bit of cooking. The caretaker will help with lunch / dinner / breakfast if you need.

The caretaker can arrange for a camp fire if requested. We had a great time there. Definitely a good place to unwind!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you Sumesh. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing