We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
32
50
15
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
50
15
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreasure huntvalley crossingburma bridgecamp fireadventurous activitiesnon vegswimming pool isadventure sportstt tablenice placetea and coffeeincluded in the packagepapadoffice picnicrecommend this placericemust visit place
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Initially I thought the resort would not be good.. but on reaching the resort the entire perception changed.. v good resort for a short break.. have many adventures activities which one must do.. have swimming pool as well.. food has very mush a local taste.. live in tents to enjoy the true nature..

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pratik1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear guest,

We are highly grateful that you took out time to post your views about Sajan Nature Club. Thank you very much! We would be happy to welcome you for more wonderful experiences this winter too! Now, along with other accommodation types; there are refurbished AC tents too at Sajan.
Please visit other Nature Trails properties with your friends/colleagues/family:
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

I have been to this place for a one day stay with my wife and 3 year old daughter. Let me list my view in Positives and Negatives:

Positive:

1. Scenic Location
2. Cooperative Staff

Negatives:
1. No Welcome Drink. Look at the price they are charging for Tree Top Rooms
2. Cockroaches in the rooms
3. Used soaps still lying there when they say that the room is ready for new guests
4. Construction Work going on in full swing
5. 80% area is un developed and inaccessible
6. Water in the swimming pool is not changed regularly
7. Food is at best below average
8. Hot water is not available even when they say it will come from 6am to 9.30am
9. No intercom facility that essentially means you cant even reach the reception on phone
10. 35 acres premises and less than 0.5 acre garden with one bench to sit. So they expect all 40 odd rooms plus dormitories to adjust in one bench?

Over all a extremely pathetic place. I paid Rs.8800 for a night with early check in and non veg food. Even if I had not paid Rs.500 extra for the non veg food it would have been okay since there wasnt any monitoring of who takes non veg food for the buffet counter. So you may as well take it without paying. Plus they committed 1KG Non Veg in Rs.500 but what was given was sub par buffet non veg.

Used soaps in bathrooms??? Simple unbelievable.

Lizzards and Cockroaches in the rooms. No pest control done at all. I know its a jungle resort but let me tell you i have been to better jungle resorts with 5 Star quality charging just about the same price and still managing decent non infested rooms.

Plus since they have dormitories, and even if you book the cocoon room or tree top room, you would feel as if you are in a hostel. Because hundreds of youth prefer the dormitories and if your looking for some peaceful jungle retreat this is simply not it.

All in all I would strongly recommend that you avoid this place for good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank wolverine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Sajan Nature Club.
We heartily apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you and your family members. We can completely empathise with you and understand your grievances about the issues mentioned above. However, we would also like to take this as an opportunity to present some facts to you. Sajan Nature Club has been serving guests with all the facilities since more than 2 decades now. For the betterment of facilities, the property is undergoing major renovation. Unfortunately, the developmental work was at the peak when you happened to visit there. We would definitely not want esteemed guests like you to experience what you did.
We would also like to inform you that the revamp is in the final stage now and the property after the superb makeover is now sporting a fresh look with all the guest-friendly amenities.

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

The resort is well maintained, we had tree house stay which was really good. Services are really good and staff courtesy is appreciable. Food quality and restaurant require lot of improvement. Adventurous activities are good but very limited, more to be added. Price is little bit higher with respect to facilities available. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Indresh_Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took time out to express your views about Sajan Nature Club. Thank you for recognising our efforts oriented towards customer satisfaction. Your suggestions are on our priority list and we have already started working on them to improve guest experiences. We apologise for the disappointment caused in terms of food and dining area; as major part of the resort was undergoing renovation for last couple of months. The property is now ready to welcome guests with improved facilities. More Adventure activities will be added soon.
We would be happy to welcome you to other Nature Trails properties with your friends/family/colleagues:
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Well to start with, we were a family of 8 adults and 5 kids aged (1-7) and visited in second week of June 2017.
1. Stay: They provided us the so called AC tents which accommodates upto 12 adults...The AC tents were fitted with new ACs. However we all were sweating badly. The ACs didn't seem to work and the tents were infested with mosquitoes. After repeated complaints we were shifted to another tent. But no luck with the ACs. The staff mentioned that they do not have the AC remotes. We managed to control the AC with built in remote mobile app. To our shock we noticed the temperature was set at 26 degrees. Wow what a way to save on electricity. The dining area was not close to the tents and the road wasn't lit at all.
2. Washrooms: The tents do not have attached washrooms, so they have setup washrooms outside. Now visiting these washrooms is truly a task in itself. They are open from top, smelly and infested with insects , lizards and frogs. It is impossible to visit the loos after 7 pm. We literarily had to check on which washroom to enter.
3. Food: I saw a lot of positive reviews about the food quality. However they failed on this account as well. The dining area was not air conditioned and we had to request several times to switch on the ACs. The food was too spicy. Paneer gravy was only gravy and we had to look very hard to find paneer pieces. Chicken gravy was way to spicy and watery. Only good thing were the chappatis which were hot.
4. Snacks: Coffe and tea were bad. So called sev-puri had only sev and bhelpuri no other filling.
5. Activities: The activities promised "Kayaking", "Waterfall rappelling" were not in operation which were supposed to be the highlights.
6. Games Room: There is a table tennis table which doesn't have a net. The TT bat will break any day. The carrom board is in bad shape as well
7. Artificial waterfall and swimming pool : Under maintenance
8. New Swimming pool: An average pool which is at one corner far from the tents
9. Overall Service: Bad. We asked for drinking water , cold drinks which were served hot as the fridge wasn't working
10. Emu farm : Supposedly has only one Emu left which we couldn't see

Overall Experience: PATHETIC...Two of us suffered diarrhoea after eating at this Nature club..
My Advice: Do not waste your time and energy on this place.

Room Tip: Please avoid
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank SomeN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Sajan Nature Club.
We heartily apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you and your family members. We can completely empathise with you and understand your grievances about the issues mentioned above. However, we would also like to take this as an opportunity to present some facts to you. Sajan Nature Club has been serving guests with all the facilities since more than 2 decades now. For the betterment of facilities, the property was undergoing major renovation. Unfortunately, the developmental work was at the peak when you happened to visit there. We would definitely not want esteemed guests like you to experience what you did.
We would also like to inform you that the revamp is in the final stage now and the property after the superb makeover is now sporting a fresh look with all the guest-friendly amenities.

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Went there with my family in a weekend. As the name suggests they have created the same atmosphere around the property. Small garden for children with couple of activities around it like tree climbing, Tarzan rope swing, bridge crossing, etc. Two swimming pools (One for adults and another for children) and good amount of area to play indoor and outdoor games. We had booked Warli Huts which was a big mistake as during this season the room was heated like an oven. The rooms were good though. Ample space and clean. Can't expect more for the price they offer which is 2.2k per person with stay, meals and activities. Definitely kids enjoyed the stay as they got a chance to do activities like valley crossing, Tarzan swing, burma bridge ,treasure hunt and other indoor and outdoor games. Coming to the food Wow!!! Didn't expected to be of this level. The check in time was eve 5 and check out time was afternoon 3. Was served with veg sandwiches and sev pooris along with tea and coffee (unlimited). Dinner was having a huge menu packed with sookha gavthi chic, daal rice, veg bhaji, pav bhaji, papad, salad, fruits and ending with fruit salad. Eye popper and yummy !!! Powerful breakfast (hot piping idli medu wada, omlete, sheera, cornflakes, bread butter jam, fruits, tea and coffee)
Lunch: Chic gravy (gavthi style with tender chic pieces) daal rice, two veg bhaji n rest same as dinner with sweet dish (gulab jamoon) What else you want man.
Our check out time was 3pm but they let us stay till 5 which is a good gesture. May be during season period this won't happen.
Will surely visit again during monsoon for kayaking. Cheers Team!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank 515zeeshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear guest,

It is heartening to read through your experience at Sajan Nature Club. Thank you for such a lovely feedback. It has been of ultimate satisfaction & happiness for us to serve guests like you.
Do visit other Nature Trails resorts with your family/friends/colleagues:
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Nature Trails Resorts Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews