We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
32
49
15
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
49
15
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley crossingtreasure huntburma bridgecamp fireadventure activitiesnon vegswimming pool isgreat funtt tablenice placetea and coffeeincluded in the packagepapadmust visit placerecommend this placeunder renovationoffice picnic
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Went there with my family in a weekend. As the name suggests they have created the same atmosphere around the property. Small garden for children with couple of activities around it like tree climbing, Tarzan rope swing, bridge crossing, etc. Two swimming pools (One for adults and another for children) and good amount of area to play indoor and outdoor games. We had booked Warli Huts which was a big mistake as during this season the room was heated like an oven. The rooms were good though. Ample space and clean. Can't expect more for the price they offer which is 2.2k per person with stay, meals and activities. Definitely kids enjoyed the stay as they got a chance to do activities like valley crossing, Tarzan swing, burma bridge ,treasure hunt and other indoor and outdoor games. Coming to the food Wow!!! Didn't expected to be of this level. The check in time was eve 5 and check out time was afternoon 3. Was served with veg sandwiches and sev pooris along with tea and coffee (unlimited). Dinner was having a huge menu packed with sookha gavthi chic, daal rice, veg bhaji, pav bhaji, papad, salad, fruits and ending with fruit salad. Eye popper and yummy !!! Powerful breakfast (hot piping idli medu wada, omlete, sheera, cornflakes, bread butter jam, fruits, tea and coffee)
Lunch: Chic gravy (gavthi style with tender chic pieces) daal rice, two veg bhaji n rest same as dinner with sweet dish (gulab jamoon) What else you want man.
Our check out time was 3pm but they let us stay till 5 which is a good gesture. May be during season period this won't happen.
Will surely visit again during monsoon for kayaking. Cheers Team!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank 515zeeshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear guest,

It is heartening to read through your experience at Sajan Nature Club. Thank you for such a lovely feedback. It has been of ultimate satisfaction & happiness for us to serve guests like you.
Do visit other Nature Trails resorts with your family/friends/colleagues:
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Nature Trails Resorts Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We have visited this property in March 2017 and it was a great experience. When we had a higher degree of heat in Mumbai city this place was chilled like Ice in the night. We had lot of activities and my kid enjoyed the Swimming pool a lot. All activities planned there was superb and the staff were also very cooperative and caring throughout the stay. Since it was Holi during that weekend they had arranged some special events as well in the property.

A good option for the office picnic and group family outings.

Only issue we faced was from the local people who stopped our vehicles in the entrance of the property asked money rudely for their Holi celebrations. Children were rude and threatened us if we don't give money to them. We understand the sentiments but resort guys need to make them understand as it is near to their property.

Room Tip: Tree Top Rooms are superb and value for money
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pradeep n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Public Relations Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear guest,

It is heartening to read through your experience at Sajan Nature Club. Thank you for such a lovely feedback. It has been of ultimate satisfaction & happiness for us to serve guests like you.
Do visit other Nature Trails resorts with your family/friends/colleagues:
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Vrunda Tendulkar
Nature Trails Resorts Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Sajan Nature Club, around two hour drive from Mumbai.
I had been to this place along with my wife and daughter and found it to be a great place to spend a day or a night in the lap of nature. I had been for a night.
Nicely maintained property, full of activities such as Tarzan swing, Zipline, Burma bridge, Rapelling, Kayaking and much more.The rates include all these activities along with buffet breakfast lunch n dinner.
The best part is that they have enough of their trained staff to smoothly conduct the events.
Other than these activities they also have an artificial waterfall, a small pool which we enjoyed a lot, and a big swimming pool but it was under renovation when I was there.
Other than this they have few more activities for which you have to spend some extra bucks.
Before dinner they organised a game 'Treasure hunt' making six teams from the people residing there, it was a great fun n team building event. They also have a discotheque where one can enjoy to the latest numbers.
After dinner was the camp fire. They also have games room with TT table n Carrom board.
The food was also very good, with both veg n nonveg options and have the option of Jain food also.
They have a number of rooms ranging from tent accommodation, dormitory, warli huts, treetop rooms. The area is huge with greenery all around.
Overall it's a very good and highly recommendable place if you have a liking towards nature and adventurous activities and want to spend your day with these things. You will surely enjoy the stay and it is recommended to prebook online as during holidays n weekends it is full.
Hence it will be a full paisa vasool outing.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemnegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear guest,

It is truly heart-warming to acknowledge your views about your experience at Sajan Nature Club. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities and your stay at our resort. We are highly grateful to you for expressing your opinion and giving other guests a thorough idea about the place and activities etc.

Do visit other resorts by Nature Trails with family/friends/colleagues-
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa Road
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

I have been a regular to this place for over a decade now. It is great in rains as one could enjoy the greenery and also the sight of overflowing dam! Kayaking is my favorite so also bird watching- you have too many varieties here!
Room maintenance is on a steady decline while the tariff is leaping northwards!! Food is basic and flies in abundance

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Prashanth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatureTrails_mngmt, Manager at Sajan Nature Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear guest,

We are extremely honoured for being your favourite holiday destination over the years. Thank you for posting your views. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and the loopholes you have come across during your stay. However, we assure you that you will definitely see improvement on these fronts as all the Nature Trails properties are undergoing a make-over. We would love to see you at other properties of Nature Trails too:
Durshet Forest Lodge, Khopoli-Pali road
Dabhosa Waterfall Resort, Jawhar-Silvassa road
Kundalika Rafting Camp, Kolad

Warm regards,
Team Nature Trails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Sajan Nature Club - a perfect place for corporate events or a place to hang out with friends / family get together. It has a large area , and lot of activities to engage people - Zip lining, rock climbing, Tarzan swing , cricket kit, Rain dance area.
The event manager , activity equipment's and other amenities are good.
Hospitality of service provided by staff is remarkable and timely.
It provide a great pathway to nature , a break from the busy city life and work life.
He-mocks for relaxing and reading , mini child pool, garden view area near tree houses.

Negative : Only the pool is very small.

Hygiene/Health Meter : 7/10
Price Meter : 9/10
Activity Meter : 7/10

Overall a very nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Tree houses are good compared to other rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews