We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resaonably good hotel to stay with family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel St Georg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St Georg
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Seoul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Resaonably good hotel to stay with family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is quite and good. We arrived the hotel pretty late, but we could find the hotel easy due to navigation. We arrived hotel pretty late, but there were many people (family) in the resturant.

Although the facility is not most out-dated, the service is good, room is clearn. This is good hotel for family trip to Germany.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinwoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    57
    33
    12
See reviews for
40
58
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Hotel Sankt Georg in Bad Aibling. Though it has a four star rating on the Internet, it barely deserves 2.5 stars. The rooms are old with outdated furnishings from the early 60s and resembles a nicer student hostel. The student life feeling continues in the restaurant where you line up summer camp style and serve yourself passable (but certainly not 4 star) food. The breakfast buffet outshone the dinner buffet but the general feeling in the restaurant, bar area, and public lounges is one of neglect and shoddiness.
It is described as a spa hotel on the Internet but the hotel pool area was overrun with screaming children and the lounge chairs basically sit on top of the pools edge. The sauna was broken for our stay.
The wellness area offering massages, facials, and relaxation treatments is perhaps the only redeeming feature.
The Internet connection was terrible ( we had no wifi in our rooms) and the lobby lounge has two of the first computers ever made that also don't connect to the Internet.
On the bright side, there are always fresh apples in the lobby and the staff was very friendly. The surrounding landscape is great for strolling, biking and running, and there is an excellent brewery and biergarten just a few miles away called Maxlreiner that made our stay.
For families with children (which there were many durning our stay) I can understand why this would be an attractive place to vacation. There are also many outdoor facilities such as a tennis court (quite run down), children's playground, bikes for rent, soccer nets for kids, and ample free space to run around.
In the end it is an acceptable 2.5 star hotel stay but not a 4 star beauty and wellness vacation hotel as advertised (especially not for kid-less adults looking for relaxation).

Room Tip: if you are going to go, at least get a room with a balcony facing out toward the countryside (Haus W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingGirlV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bad Aibling hotels

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
678 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked through Expedia at advertised rate but was charged another 50 dollars for my 12 year old daughter. Turns out that is because they didn't have a family suite but instead shoved my family of 4 into one room. I just woke up to find myself covered in insect bites that I hope are not from the giant spider crawling across the wall. The advertised air conditioning is actually a window, there's not even a fan. We are only passing through on our way to Austria but we will not be staying any longer than necessary. In my religion, st George is the patron saint of soldiers, he surely isn't the saint looking out for weary travelers. I recommend staying here if you are desperate for lodging with a free breakfast, swim pool, and a few other resort amenities. I imagine this place was awesome back in 1982 but it's time has passed. To sum it up, the fee is not commiserate with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

My company had a workshop at this hotel in the late fall. I stayed in the older part of the hotel and found the rooms a little dated, but clean. Food was "so so". The exercise room was so-so, and the pool area was very nice.

The service during the meeting was good.

I would not visit this hotel on my own.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have been in the hotel for two nights with a large group during an organized tour.
Very well organized for this kind of stay. 
Good cleanliness, food not bad and kind of traditional, breakfast excellent. 
Location is not exactly very interesting to visit the closest bigger cities of the Baviera.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blausetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My company held a workshop at this hotel and we had a great experience. The rooms were nice. The hotel overall is very clean and attractive. The food in the restaurant was excellent at all three meals of the day.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrownsfanNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My husband was attending a trade show in Munich & a 1 day conference at the St Georg so I tagged along and spent 3 nights with him at the hotel (booking was made by a client of his). Bad Aibling is a quaint town with a beautiful park but the hotel was not conveniently situated for daily travel into Munich (2 trains + the S bahn). Guests who were obviously not attending a conference at the hotel, seemed to be in the 60+ age bracket. Rooms very ordinary but spacious. Could have been cleaner eg. bedroom surfaces dusty. Terrible mattress and noisy 'til late due to smoking area outside bar which was close to our room. Also encountered a rude male receptionist - we had a communication problem but I was in no way unpleasant and he was - unforgiveable in my opinion!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug69CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aibling
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants
2.7 mi away
B&O Parkhotel
B&O Parkhotel
#1 of 5 in Bad Aibling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Johannisbad
Hotel Johannisbad
#3 of 5 in Bad Aibling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
#6 of 12 in Rosenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.6 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Georg

Property: Hotel St Georg
Address: Ghersburgstr. 18, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel St Georg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the southern alpine landscape of Munich, only 4km away from the A8 Munich-Salzburg, the mountains are within easy reach. The hotel, idyllically located at the edge of Bad Aibling, offers more than just satisfaction. NUMBER OF ROOMS 220 rooms, of which 150 are double rooms, 42 queen-size single rooms, 24 two-room apartments and 4 disabled-adapted rooms. 17 CONFERENCE ROOMS An events pavilion is available, as well as 10 partly combinable conference and workshop rooms, e.g. for assessment centres. All rooms have daylight and are equipped with the latest conference technology. W-LAN is available throughout the hotel area (including the grounds). CATERING Various restaurant areas with conservatory and sun terrace, St. Georg room, Tyrolean and buffet room, bar and fireplace lounge, and grass area for barbecues directly at the hotel. WELLNESS AND BEAUTY AREA SPA area with indoor pool, whirlpool, underwater massage, water wall shower, rainforest shower, sauna area, fitness room and lawn, wellness centre and BeauDay cosmetics studio. LEISURE AREA Bicycle hire (including e-bikes), tennis court, table tennis, Ghersburg Forest directly next to the hotel for Nordic Walking and jogging. PARKING 90 underground garage parking spaces (against a charge) and 100 free outdoor parking spaces directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing