We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Certificate of Excellence
Herts UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and professional”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Lovely hotel in centre of town. Comfortable room and excellent meal. Made us feel most welcome. If you book here you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldiesfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
48
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel looks very beautiful and romantic.
It is very clean and well kept.
Room was very nice too.
But the village's main road caused road noise that was clearly audible through the windows'. Had little trouble falling asleep, though I went to bed quite early.
However after midnight there was hardly any trafic at all.
Good breakfast, parking spaces available at the back yard.
All good in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband chose this hotel because of its history, and because we needed to catch a morning flight the next day from Munich. We quickly came to the conclusion that it is worth taking a trip to Bad Aibling simply to stay at this gem of a hotel. The room was charmingly furnished, as were the public areas. The bathrooms are gorgeous (though they should add bathtubs to the shower stalls at some point), the breakfast wonderful, the service impeccable, and the staff very eager to please. Frau Lindner obviously runs a very tight ship- and she gets results!
We found the beds to be quite comfortable, incidentally (though not as comfortable as in Hotel Eisenhut)- but the pillows were the usual execrable German flabby ones; this, however, is not unique to the hotel.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PellegrinaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Stayed here in September 2007 and was very impressed with the hotel and the town.
We had a lovely room and the hotel owners , a very dignified family who obviously take much pride in the fact that the hotel has been in family ownership for generations, could not have been more helpful. Bad Aibling itself is a lovely little town and we stayed for 2 days here en route to Austria. We intend to return to the area in future and try out the new spa nearby which was due to open the week after we arrived. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable and the restaurant was good too. Can't fault this hotel and would recommend to anyone .Would certainly stay here again. p.s. my father accompanied us and it was ideal in every sense as the hotel also offers single accommodation which was reasonably priced .

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwllheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2008

The Lindner was such a find. I agree with the reviewer who said it was more like staying at a friend's home. They treat you like an honored guest. We were in the main building and the halls and rooms were filled with beautiful antiques. The beds had stumptuous goose down duvets that were the most luxurious I have ever experienced (one of the best things to buy in Germany is linens!). And the restaurant was wonderful. The town of Bad Aibling was charming, too. I wish we had spent more time there and less in Munich and Salzburg. I would go back there and stay at the Lindner again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Central location, historic and beautiful building, great restaurant, friendly innkeeper.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilChilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2007

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay on route to Austria, based mostly on the two other reviews here on tripadvisor.

Service, the restaurant and the room were all perfect. However, the bed in our room was terrible, which we only found out late in the evening, when we were both so tired that asking for another room was not an option.

The bed was a single, 140cm wide bed, which is quite small, but it's doable. However, this bed had a single wooden slat bottom which bends towards the middle when lying in there with two people. Also, I could feel the wooden slats through the mattress, making this a very, very uncomfortable night in which we didn't sleep very much. Ikea makes better wood-slat beds, but for a hotel, systems like these should be no option. Box-springs and good, thick mattresses are more expensive, but come-on, this is a four-star hotel.

When we voiced our complaints the next morning, the staff seemed shocked and they offered us an apology and a nice bottle of wine. Nice, but no substitute for a good bed.

At breakfast, the buffet held a few items for which the best-before date had passed. Most crackers were due almost 6 months earlier, and after eating, we found out that the cream cheese had also been overdate for a few weeks.

The service is perfect, decor is good. The food in the restaurant is good. Seating comfort in the restaurant however is not.. If they upgrade their rooms with better beds, we will consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roelnirja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2007

This hotel is more elegant than precious Bavarian in its style. With its lovely chandeliers, oriental rugs, antiques, prints, and paintings, one feels like one is in a private home rather than a hotel.

The hotel has a long tradition of being run by the same family and they are very helpful and charming.

The restaurant serves delicious food and the breakfast buffet is the best I have encountered in Germany, Austria, or Switzerland.

Overall, I would definitely make a stop here on your trip in Bavaria.

  • Liked — The sense of style
  • Disliked — cannot think of anything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aibling
1.8 mi away
B&O Parkhotel
B&O Parkhotel
#1 of 5 in Bad Aibling
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Johannisbad
Hotel Johannisbad
#3 of 5 in Bad Aibling
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel St Georg
Hotel St Georg
#5 of 5 in Bad Aibling
182 reviews
5.3 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
173 reviews
5.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
#5 of 12 in Rosenheim
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants

Property: Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants
Address: Marienplatz 5, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Prantshausen Castle is located in the heart of the spa town of Bad Aibling. The Lindner family has been running a hotel and restaurant here with great dedication for the past seven generations, during which time the medieval building has been extended and adapted. Today, Lindners Hotel offers an unusual combination of traditional and modern elements, of romanticism and style - an environment to feel comfortable in. Whether you are on holiday or on a business trip - a visit to Lindners Hotel is all about rest and relaxation. Enjoy elegant hotel rooms and enjoy the restaurants, the historical Lindners Stub'n or the recently built Lindners Waage. We take sustainability seriously and ensure all the materials we use, the energy systems and the catering services meet this demand, thereby making a contribution towards environmental protection and your health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindners Romantik Hotel & Restaurants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Bad Aibling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing