We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful Bavarian town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Certificate of Excellence
Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful Bavarian town”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Didn't want to stay in my favorite hotel in Munich as its price was almost three times higher than usual because of some fair, congress or exhibition being held in Munich at that time.

Therefore looked for something more affordable on the way (Autobahn 8) from Salzburg to Munich. There are several possibilities, I am quite happy to have chosen Lindners as it is very nice hotel in the same centre of beautiful little town of Bad Aibling, some 50 kms from Munich.

Parking is not an issue as they have some reserved parking spaces in the hotel backyard, the hotel is a historical building with small but nice rooms, clean bathroom, TV, free Wi-Fi Internet connection and great bed with unbelievably soft bedlinen.
The restaurant is rather expensive but good, breakfast included in the room price is rich and tasty. The staff is very friendly and helping.

The hotel now comes through quite extensive reconstruction - they build new hotel rooms, gym, little spa and underground garage. The works are expected to be finished until end of 2011.

I recommend to visit spa "Therme Bad Aibling", some 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There are three areas with separate entrances and rates - outdoor swimming area, spa area and sauna area. I favor sauna area. It is great and those who have experienced the perfect sauna culture of Austria and Germany know very well what I am talking about. There are numerous great sauna procedures, you can have also moor procedure for an extra fee. It is an excellent relaxation and repose.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the backside of the main building, the room was very quiet even if there were const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    45
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
50
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stopped in Bad Aibling for one night on our way from Salzburg to Munich. We walked from the train station to the hotel which is located in the center of town. Our room was quite large and lovely. The bathroom was beautiful - gleaning white tiles and shiny gold faucets. Immaculately clean. There was a bottle of water and fluffy white bathrobes waiting for us. We walked around the town & ate at one of the charming cafes within a block of the hotel. We then took 3 motorized bikes from the hotel and enjoyed an hour ride throughout the city. So much fun (no charge for the bikes).
We slept well - very quiet except for the church bells! - and enjoyed the delicious breakfast the next morning (included in the nightly rate).
The hotel is going thru a major construction phase and is adding considerable space. I'm interested to see it upon it's completion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We loved the location of the Romantik Hotel Lindner, right on Bad Aibling's Marienplatz. The venerable old building has charm and appeal, and is tastefully decorated with antiques. The staff is all extremely helpful (any request was seemingly fulfilled within minutes). The only drawback for us was that we were there during a heatwave, and with no air conditioning, slept with the winds open overlooking the courtyard. The room remained stuffy, and they had no fans available. With the windows open, those eating in the lovely courtyard garden were easily audible, so we used earplugs and slept quite well (after cooling off) on comfortable beds. Parking is a bit at a premium, so beware. If you get a space; keep it. The staff will help you find one if the lot is full. The bathroom was modern and well equipped, and a nice breakfast awaited in the morning, but it rarely varied from day to day. (Note: They will make you eggs to order if you ask). Dinner in the hotel restaurant, although expensive, is delightful, with an excellent wine list. Definitely stay here if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Lovely hotel in centre of town. Comfortable room and excellent meal. Made us feel most welcome. If you book here you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldiesfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel looks very beautiful and romantic.
It is very clean and well kept.
Room was very nice too.
But the village's main road caused road noise that was clearly audible through the windows'. Had little trouble falling asleep, though I went to bed quite early.
However after midnight there was hardly any trafic at all.
Good breakfast, parking spaces available at the back yard.
All good in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband chose this hotel because of its history, and because we needed to catch a morning flight the next day from Munich. We quickly came to the conclusion that it is worth taking a trip to Bad Aibling simply to stay at this gem of a hotel. The room was charmingly furnished, as were the public areas. The bathrooms are gorgeous (though they should add bathtubs to the shower stalls at some point), the breakfast wonderful, the service impeccable, and the staff very eager to please. Frau Lindner obviously runs a very tight ship- and she gets results!
We found the beds to be quite comfortable, incidentally (though not as comfortable as in Hotel Eisenhut)- but the pillows were the usual execrable German flabby ones; this, however, is not unique to the hotel.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PellegrinaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Stayed here in September 2007 and was very impressed with the hotel and the town.
We had a lovely room and the hotel owners , a very dignified family who obviously take much pride in the fact that the hotel has been in family ownership for generations, could not have been more helpful. Bad Aibling itself is a lovely little town and we stayed for 2 days here en route to Austria. We intend to return to the area in future and try out the new spa nearby which was due to open the week after we arrived. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable and the restaurant was good too. Can't fault this hotel and would recommend to anyone .Would certainly stay here again. p.s. my father accompanied us and it was ideal in every sense as the hotel also offers single accommodation which was reasonably priced .

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwllheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aibling
1.8 mi away
B&O Parkhotel
B&O Parkhotel
#1 of 5 in Bad Aibling
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St Georg
Hotel St Georg
#5 of 5 in Bad Aibling
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Johannisbad
Hotel Johannisbad
#3 of 5 in Bad Aibling
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
190 reviews
5.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
TRYP by Wyndham Rosenheim
#7 of 12 in Rosenheim
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindners Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindners Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Marienplatz 5, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindners Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Prantshausen Castle is located in the heart of the spa town of Bad Aibling. The Lindner family has been running a hotel and restaurant here with great dedication for the past seven generations, during which time the medieval building has been extended and adapted. Today, Lindners Hotel offers an unusual combination of traditional and modern elements, of romanticism and style - an environment to feel comfortable in. Whether you are on holiday or on a business trip - a visit to Lindners Hotel is all about rest and relaxation. Enjoy elegant hotel rooms and enjoy the restaurants, the historical Lindners Stub'n or the recently built Lindners Waage. We take sustainability seriously and ensure all the materials we use, the energy systems and the catering services meet this demand, thereby making a contribution towards environmental protection and your health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Lindners Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Bad Aibling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing