We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Sonnenhang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sonnenhang
Ranked #6 of 8 Kempten B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Hotel Sonnenhang, Kempten situated in a beautiful city, however the hotel is some distance from the centre, approx 30 minute walk. The bedrooms were a good size with seating area. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Kempten is a place we would re-visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tannerct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Remo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank reinhard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank silius62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank petrafuenfzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sonnenhang mehr gibt es nicht zu sagen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxtrott76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempten hotels
2.2 mi away
Landhotel Hirsch
Landhotel Hirsch
#5 of 9 in Kempten
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Smart Motel
Smart Motel
#8 of 9 in Kempten
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
BigBOX Hotel
BigBOX Hotel
#1 of 9 in Kempten
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#6 of 9 in Kempten
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Peterhof
Hotel Peterhof
#2 of 9 in Kempten
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gastehaus Stiftsstadt
Gastehaus Stiftsstadt
#3 of 8 in Kempten
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhang

Address: Mariaberger Str. 78-80, 87439 Kempten, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Kempten
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kempten
Price Range: $106 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonnenhang 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel-Restaurant Sonnenhang on your next trip to Kempten. The 16-room hotel is located only 10 minutes away from the city centre in an outstanding location, overlooking the city and the Allgäuer alps. The rooms all offer individual character and spectacular views. Our excellent restaurant offers classic Bavarian cuisine. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary breakfast with a fine selection of regional products and egg dishes "à la minute" as well as complimentary WLAN.We look forward to being your hosts. You will definitely enjoy our service and your stay at Hotel-Restaurant Sonnenhang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonnenhang Kempten, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing