We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma Sud(Frascati)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cacciani(Frascati)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellavista(Frascati)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Frascati)
$113
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mercede(Frascati)
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Colonia(Frascati)
$93
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonna(Frascati)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel(Frascati)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Bottaccio(Frascati)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
142
153
35
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
153
35
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were pleasantbusy roadafter midnightmotorwaysuiteromestopoversolutioneuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose Poggio Regillo as the best spot for our first night on a three week tour of Italy. We picked up a rental car and wanted to be close to the airport but definitely on our way to southern Italy - without dealing with Rome traffic. This was the perfect solution - a short driving distance from FCO but easy to find on the road to Naples and south. A perfect choice! Plenty of parking within the gated grounds. We arrived close to the receptionist's time to leave, and the service was outstanding - including her recommendation for the neighboring restaurant. The room was spotless. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the dining area of the vineyard across the road was lovely. The perfect beginning to our visit to Italy.

One note - our flight arrived in the evening and by the time we picked up the rental car and drove to Frascati it was nearly ten o'clock at night. The receptionist did leave by ten, so we should have called to let them know we were on our way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying three days at this hotel while attending my nieces wedding in Frascati. The hotel sits on beautiful grounds surrounded by vineyards. This is a small hotel but the bathrooms and bedrooms were a good size and spotless!I was particularly pleased that the shower was forceful and had immediate hot water. The hotel service was beyond compare. Everyone seemed to extend themselves to make your stay more pleasurable. The hotel offers free breakfast on a balcony terrace. Everything was fresh and plentiful. One of our group missed breakfast and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure they had fresh coffee ( free of charge!) I'm an early riser and it was a pleasure to walk around the beautiful grounds and sit on the outside terrace without feeling like I was breaking the law!!! There is a restaurant on the property that seems to be independent to the hotel and currently in the process of being "reopened" That is not a problem...you can walk down the street from the hotel..about 50 meters to a great little restaurant. ( They call it a pizzeria...it is a full fledged restaurant with amazing food and great atmosphere.!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The first thing we noticed, after the beautiful gardens was the incredibly friendly service, not just from the employees, but also from the owner himself. Alexandre spent time visiting with us (he speaks English fluently), assisting with transportation and restaurant recommendations. Frascati is a beautiful village with excellent shopping and restaurants (the residents of Rome go there to get away from the city congestion). There were many people who spoke English and that helped us.
It was one of our favorite places in our week in Italy. And we were only 30 minutes from Rome.
We highly recommend it. There is also a vegetarian and seafood restaurant right next door.
Paula and Joe Jacobi

Room Tip: There is a penthouse that looked lovely, We simply asked for a room with a garden view and it turned out to be a suite. There is also a day spa, but we didn't have time to use it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaJacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a very welcoming hotel right next to a vineyard that had an authentic Italian flair to it. During our trip to Italy, this was one of 3 hotels we stayed at and was by far the best despite it being rated as as 3* hotel. The rooms and common areas were certainly setup as a 4* hotel.

Advantages
* Very friendly and accommodating staff
* Beautiful grounds to walk around in
* Great restaurant - amazing food and great value! There was even live entertainment.
* Better continental breakfast than a 4* hotel I stayed at in Rome
* Large rooms
* Heated bathroom floors
* Strong air conditioning if you're feeling very hot and you turn it up
* Kitchenette available for long term stays
* You really cannot hear the highway

Recommended for long term stays!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here to avoid the chaos of Rome on a driving trip through Italy. It was easy to find, in a quiet neighborhood and had a great restaurant down the street (can't remember name!) The hotel was on pretty grounds. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful as well to help us with finding a good place to eat that night. Stayed one night and it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhansensd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews