We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating, clean and well-supplied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Frascati
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Accommodating, clean and well-supplied”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

When travelling with children sometimes even the most adventurous need a break from the whirl to spend some down time, catch up on sleep and e-mail, and just relax. Poggio Regillo is a nice break from the more urban surroundings of Rome and considerably greener and more pleasant than most of the gritty towns around the GRA ring. Staff were friendly and helpful even when we called a half hour to closing and arrived after hours. We found the grounds nicely landscaped and lit, and common areas pleasantly decorated. The room was clean and equipped with all the basic hotel kit. Minor wear and tear did not detract from the overall sense of care taken to make a unique oasis for the traveller at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CavalliAlati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    142
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
94
108
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Hotel Poggio Regillo is just a short distance off the expressway near the exit for Frascati. It is a quiet lovely country hotel sitting in a beautiful, park-like setting. The staff is friendly; everything about the clean rooms is nice; the breakfast is outstanding; it is near Frascati and the routes to the other towns in the Roman Hills; and the rate was very economical. There is nothing to dislike, unless you are looking for the party scene.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerK-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moskau, Russland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The Stuff from the hotel was friendly and helpful,which you could not say from the restaurant .
Waiter unfriendly and the food was the second worse we had on our whole trip through Italy.
Rooms are very small .Bathroom is not bigger than a corridor no place for putting your things.
We will not come back.
There are better hotels with the same price in this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Moskau_Russland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel is within easy distance of Rome. The train is a practical way to reach Rome without the hassle of driving and the station is quite near. Cost to Rome is Euro1.70. The hotel does supply a shuttle providing you give them notice. The room we stayed in was the silver quality and they were small, clean and fairly quiet - other rooms are larger. The breakfasts are included in the price and have plenty to select from.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldiesDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The service we received at this hotel is by far the best and most helpful we have ever experienced. Although we only stayed for one night, we were made to feel extremely welcome and special. We had a rather traumatic experience prior to our arrival and upon hearing our plight, the staff went out of their way to help us and were sympathetic and very kind.

Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony and lovely view of the hotel grounds as standard. The breakfast was ample with a good range of food. The restaurant next door was competitively priced, again with a good variety of food to choose from. Our meal was delicious and we received a discount for being guests at the hotel.

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rome and the surrounding areas, being close to the motorway; or for access to both Rome airports as a stop-over. Frascati is only 5 mins drive from the hotel and well worth a visit.

Above all, we could not praise the staff at this hotel highly enough for their help and friendly nature and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajv199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel is difficult to find as there are virtually no sign posts from Frascati. But when you finally find it you are met by a very friendly and service minded receptionist, and in general the staff seems to emphasize that guests feel welcome.

The hotel is clean and appetizing, walls decorated with interesting old drawings from the Frascati area. The hotel restaurant was closed for holiday, a bit surprising at this time of the year when tourists are expected. We got a family room, a "Gold deluxe" at an attractive summer rate. Two large adjacent rooms with view and a nice, modern bathroom. No balcony, which appeared to be an advantage as the hotel turned out to have one important disadvantage: It is located 200 m from the A1 Roma-Napoli autostrada and the traffic noise is notable outside the building. Without this the outdoor terrace and small garden would have been quite nice. Before booking we specifically asked the hotel about traffic noise problems. It was denied as the hotel was "a quiet place". That was definitely not the case! Neither does it appear from the webpage or the leaflet that the hotel is located very close to a motorway. We felt mislead.

Next morning the second surprise: 30 min before end of breakfast scheduled time we turned up and found that virtually nothing was left and there was no staff in the breakfast room to fill up. We located a staff member near the reception but apparently the place had run out of the basic ingredients so we got a very poor breakfast. This may have been a mistake, but a serious one, leaving guests on their own without food or coffee.

The hotel can be a good choice at low costs if you don't care about traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed in this hotel with Italian friends for two nights at the end of June. Our friends wanted to show us the castelli romani and we were only too happy to accept. They picked this hotel as its ideally located for visiting the hill valliages of i castelli romani. The hotel was perfect for this purpose. We were welcomed by the firendly man on reception and made even more welcome when he found out that we were from Ireland. We arrived mid in the late morning and went out for lunch and some sightseeing. The hotel agreed to put the air conditioning on in our room when we were out so that we could relax in comfort when we returned that evening to get ready to go out for dinner. The rooms were a good size, the bathroom well laid out, a good secure car park and friendly staff. All this at a very reasonable price. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this region.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian from belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frascati
1.7 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Colonna
Hotel Colonna
#3 of 14 in Frascati
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 14 in Frascati
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#7 of 14 in Frascati
107 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel Poggio Regillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Poggio Regillo

Property: Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Address: Via Pietra Porzia 30, 00044 Frascati, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Frascati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frascati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Hotel Poggio Regillo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Green Hotel Poggio Regillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poggio Regillo Frascati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing