We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pezzafina - CLOSED

Pezzafina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Pezzafina in Frascati, the new restaurant born from 'friendship with Enrico "Pezzafina" Troiani and Fausto Soldini.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was given the address of this restaurant by the receptionist of the hotel we were staying in and even though we had to wait for the restaurant to open (7.30pm) it was well worth it. We were even invited in to sit and wait for the 15mins by Fausto.
He then gave us an English menu and showed us what most of the locals like to eat there, so we ended up having a genuine Italian meal the way the Italians eat.
Overall a great experience with great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevieGee4429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    147
    44
    23
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Yet again the trip advisor reviewers get it right. A bit of a place to find but once there so glad we made the effort.

We just called on the off chance as we were on a few nights in Frascati and a seat was found for us. The place really started to get busy but all tables were nicely placed so you were not on top of each other.

From start to finish the staff, the surroundings, the atmosphere, the food- all excellent. The staff were so helpful with the menu and wine choices.

Give it a go- you'll not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, very friendly owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I'm from the Netherlands and my boyfriend's Italian, from Rome. We are currently studying in Scotland, but decided to visit Italy together just after Easter this year. After a big tour of Rome and various lovely foodstuffs later, we decided to go to this restaurant on the last evening of our trip. Never having been to this restaurant before, but having seen several good reviews, we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! Right from the beginning we noticed the staff was very friendly, which is always a bonus in my opinion! My boyfriends father asked about the guanciale at the restaurant and the person that was serving us got it from the kitchen and promptly showed it to us (It looked yummy yummy yummy!). Also, they were very honest in advising us about which dishes were special and a must try (Although, everything I tasted there was good, so I'm sure whatever you choose will be a good choice)..I ended up having a marinated piece of beef (manzo marinato al forno), on the bone that was cooked for ages, making it soft and buttery in texture. The other people I was with chose pasta dishes and these were also very delicious. One thing that stood out, though (apparently they're famous for it) was their antipasti, especially the (eggplant) parmiggiana, absolutely delicious! We also had tiramisu and pistachio "ice cream" (pistacchio semi freddo), both were very nice although pistachio dish was beautiful in both texture and taste. TL;DR: In general; Nice people, good atmosphere, good food, definitely will go there again on my next trip to Rome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it worths!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My and my husband went from the center of Rome to Frascati, just to eat in that restaurant because we trusted the comments on Tripadvisor. Although we just called before going there, they were so nice to tell us on phone that they will immediately arrange a table for us. After arriving Frascati, which is very calm and and a silent place, getting closer to the restaurant we heard the rock n'roll music coming out and we started to smile and till we went out from the restaurant super full and super satisfied we kept on smiling all the time! The owners are very cheerful, the staff asked us one million times, how the food is, what we think, if everything is ok or not. The menu can be a little bit 'limited' comparing to the other 'touristic' restaurants in Rome, but every meal we tasted was great. The house wine was very good, the meat was delicious, the antipasti (starters) were abundant and they are really generous for portions of the food. I was speaking in English with my husband and the owner made funny jokes about our speech. We had really fun in that restaurant, really. It is not just 'great food' it is also a great welcoming and hosting too. After paying the bill, they offered 'limoncello' too. By the way, we had starters, first course, second course, half litre of house wine, water and coffee; we paid 75 euro which is totally acceptable for 2 people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smysmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Second favourite restaurant in the Frascati region. Found the details on Trip Advisor and from others comments decided to try when we were in Frascati in Aug/Sept... glad we did. There were 9 of us - we started with the house starter - a variety of dishes, almost like tapas - each one better than the last, particularly loved the fagolini, the baked Aubergine & Parmigiano, the variety of bruchetta etc., could have quite happily finished after the starter - but we'd ordered mains,some having the pasta course, those less gluttonous (but only just!) going for the meat/fish course. I had the Tagligata di Manzo (that's sliced steak with Rocket & tomatoes) melted like marshmallow in the mouth and was delicious, others had veal and pork all equally enjoyable.... and yes even after all that we made it to the dessert course ....another delight..... We were looked after by the lovely Flavia & Louisa - service was excellent with just the right amount of time between courses - we had the house wine at 8 euro a bottle which was lovely a simple Frascati but they also have a wonderful wine celler with lots of wines from the region at every price..... and the bill at the end was just less than 300 euro @ about 30 a head I thought that was great value.......

Great place to eat and a spend an evening with friends - can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pezzafina also viewed

Frascati, Province of Rome
Frascati, Province of Rome
 
Frascati, Province of Rome
Frascati, Province of Rome
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing