We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with great views and supper friendly and helpful host”
Review of Casa Campana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Campana
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We had a lovely night in Arcos and enjoyed the nice views from the terrace. Jim was very helpful meeting us on the outskirts of the town and showing us where to park and also helped get a jacket back to us that we'd left there, which we really appreciated, Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PringleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

We were looking forward to a two night stay in Arcos. Jim, the friendly host met us and escorted us into the old town. Unfortunately it was bitterly cold and we were staying in the two rooms on the roof top terrace. In warmer weather I could imagine it would be very nice sitting outside on the sunlounges and little table and chairs however we were very cold in our rooms which were very basic. Portable electric heaters provided little relief and we were still cold sleeping in our thermals and polar fleeces. A tepid shower with little water pressure provided no comfort in the morning so 3/4 of us gave the shower a miss. Although it is described in trip advisor as a B & B there was no breakfast however a small cafe down the street was warm and welcoming with freshly squeezed juice, eggs, toast and coffee.
Jim was gracious when we told him we were moving on and would not be staying a second night. He helped us out with our car and gave us directions to our next destination.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Very welcoming home, set in the gradious and old city of Arcos. The house itself has a mirador, with a stunning view of the surroundings [--]. A stones throw away from romantic caffees and authentic restaurants. Jim always replies very quickly to emails and even organises pick-up, when you arrive in Arcos

Highly recommended by a family of 7 people!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm_werch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The accommodation is set in a beautiful house,with a real sense of history,and is situated in the heart of one of the most famous white towns. As you enter, there is a typical spendid Andalucian patio,and on the roof terrace,there are spectacular views over the old town and surrounding countryside. But,above all,what makes one's stay so special is the welcome of the ownersJim and Emma. No one could be more helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenoldieZaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

To be quite honest, we had to cancel our trip to Arcos and never got a chance to stay at Casa Campana. BUT I want to share with the readers of this site the very positive experience I had , not only when I reserved a room at their guest house but , more importantly, when I had to cancel it 4 weeks before our planned arrival: Jim didn't make any problem reimbursing the deposit we had made and handled the whole thing with kindness and great professionalism and integrity. I am sure they are wonderful hosts and I hope I will someday be able to take my family to this charming place.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank lmgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

The Hosts and Location were amazing.
Casa Campana is a fabulous antique family run gueast house in the centre of Arcos old town. Jim and Ema know so much about what is going on in and around Arcos that you can have all your questions asked and most of your travel problems solved.
The rooms we used were light ,fresh,clean and private with panoramic views of surrounding counryside from the adjoining terrace.
Janice, Jim and Jack
Southcoast UK

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

An amazing spot. The view from the rooftop is amazing, mountains, lake and the old skyline of Arcos. Not to be missed is the sunrise when the birds come to life and fly low over the roof tops. The old town has a unique atmosphere with its bars, cafes and glimpses into the patios. Easily accessible is the vibrant town of Jerez, with its Alcazar and lively street cafes.
The accommodation is spacious and clean. The owners, Emma and Jim, are very helpful and welcoming. I'll definitely be back! Soon, I hope.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazWansteadE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa El Sueno
Casa El Sueno
#1 of 20 in Arcos de la Frontera
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada de las Cuevas
Posada de las Cuevas
#4 of 20 in Arcos de la Frontera
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn
La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn
#2 of 20 in Arcos de la Frontera
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Campana

Address: Calle Nunez del Prado 4, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain (Formerly ArcoBlanco)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: $49 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Campana, Arcos de la Frontera: Over 500 years old, in the heart of Arcos Old Quarter, tapas bars & restaurants nearby, English, German and Spanish spoken. Arcos de la Frontera: one of the prettiest towns in Spain; off the beaten track in Andalusia; full of character and old traditions; capital of the famous 'White Villages'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing