We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Arcos situation”
Review of La Casa de Bovedas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa de Bovedas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Arcos situation”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Exquisitely and idiosyncratically restored house in the old town centre. Very much to our liking. We had a beautifully furnished, comfortable and spacious room on the road side with our own lounge and a little balcony with lovely views .Remy, our host, was welcoming and a mine of useful information. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a welcome inclusion. Don't try and take your car up into old Arcos. Leave it down in the newer part and take taxi or regular bus. It does tend to rain somewhat in Arcos so this is a good place to retreat to. This is a very interesting and unusual B & B in just the part of Arcos you are there to see.We would not hesitate to recommend it - and even return to!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a truly cozy unique little place. It is in the center of a wonderful town. The view from the balcony is astounding. The owners have remodeled the entire place with lots of dedication and effort and it shows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyFlyFreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is definitely not a place you want to drive to..unless you do not value the side mirrors of your car! Park in the new city and take a taxi. It rained the 3 days we were here, but let up midday long enough to do some nice walks in the village. The views are spectacular. It is a nice place to relax during the rain and read a book in pleasant surroundings. Our host, Remy, was friendly and helpful. It is very interesting to hear about the restoration of this very old building and to make it a comfortable, quaint, small hotel. It is very conveniently located to experience the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are not for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B which was the perfect start to our family holiday in Spain. Such care and attention was taken to make us feel welcome and comfortable that it was hard to tear ourselves away. A beautiful house with a real sense of magic, little balconies with stunning views, stylish decoration that helped you feel like you were stepping into another world, breakfast set in the garden under vines heavy with grapes, and the attention of a kind and attentive host.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Lyrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

During October 2011, we had the pleasure to stay for four days at La Casa de Bovedas. Our aim was to get to know the area better for a potential house buy in the coming months. Me and my son very much enjoyed the stay and the attention of the owners, who were very helpful in providing advice on some of the options. The location of Casa de Bovedas is very good and right in the middle of the old town of Arcos. Parking space is close by on the main square, in front of the local Hotel Parador. The rooms are in the style of an Andalucian Patio house and comfortable. We had our breakfasts in a room overlooking the countryside and lakes down below. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynand h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I was traveling around Spain with my son last February and found this B & B in Arcos de la Frontera, Spain. We were puzzled why they did not want us to park there, but we soon found out there was not enough space to park. Instead we parked in the parking lot downtown and took a taxi. It worked well. I'm not sure if we would have found it anyway. It was a hidden gem! The owners were very friendly. The food was wonderful and the house was clean, cozy and beautiful! They suggested we walk down the narrow streets to a place called "The cave" to get a bite to eat. What a memorable evening! One wall in our house had been built in 1648!!!!! Much more fun than an impersonable hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernlights03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The porch of this comfortable inn provides a magnificent view of the surrounding valley. When we there, there was a short rainstorm. After the storn the most beautiful rainbow filled the sky. With the elevation, we thought we could almost touch it. This is a lovely town and a very friendly place. The owners are as nice as can be. It is an experience to try to drive in this town. It is better to park your car below in the "new town" and take a taxi to the inn. Parking is impossible except in a square which is almost always full. When you drive through the town, the cars of the residents look like they have been through a "demolition derby." The only cars without dents are the taxis which very skillfully make their way. It's a great place. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#10 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Bovedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Bovedas

Property: La Casa de Bovedas
Address: Calle Bovedas 9, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa de Bovedas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the top of a hill, is Arcos de la Frontera, one of the most beautiful white towns in Andalusia, and host of La Casa de Bovedas, a charming small inn, recently restored. The historical heritage of this village, with its Arab medieval castle and whitewashed houses laid across narrow, winding streets, surrounds this lovely hotel, decorated in the typical Andalusia style. Thick, white plaster walls, wrought iron windows, colourful tiles, arches, and bright colours details, enhance the bedrooms, also equipped with modern amenities. From the open air terrace, guests can admire the stunning terrain of steep hills and deep valleys which rises in front. 2 suite rooms and 3 double rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your La Casa de Bovedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing