We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is definitely not a place you want to drive to..unless you do not value the side mirrors of your car! Park in the new city and take a taxi. It rained the 3 days we were here, but let up midday long enough to do some nice walks in the village. The views are spectacular. It is a nice place to relax during the rain and read a book in pleasant surroundings. Our host, Remy, was friendly and helpful. It is very interesting to hear about the restoration of this very old building and to make it a comfortable, quaint, small hotel. It is very conveniently located to experience the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are not for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B which was the perfect start to our family holiday in Spain. Such care and attention was taken to make us feel welcome and comfortable that it was hard to tear ourselves away. A beautiful house with a real sense of magic, little balconies with stunning views, stylish decoration that helped you feel like you were stepping into another world, breakfast set in the garden under vines heavy with grapes, and the attention of a kind and attentive host.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Lyrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

During October 2011, we had the pleasure to stay for four days at La Casa de Bovedas. Our aim was to get to know the area better for a potential house buy in the coming months. Me and my son very much enjoyed the stay and the attention of the owners, who were very helpful in providing advice on some of the options. The location of Casa de Bovedas is very good and right in the middle of the old town of Arcos. Parking space is close by on the main square, in front of the local Hotel Parador. The rooms are in the style of an Andalucian Patio house and comfortable. We had our breakfasts in a room overlooking the countryside and lakes down below. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynand h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I was traveling around Spain with my son last February and found this B & B in Arcos de la Frontera, Spain. We were puzzled why they did not want us to park there, but we soon found out there was not enough space to park. Instead we parked in the parking lot downtown and took a taxi. It worked well. I'm not sure if we would have found it anyway. It was a hidden gem! The owners were very friendly. The food was wonderful and the house was clean, cozy and beautiful! They suggested we walk down the narrow streets to a place called "The cave" to get a bite to eat. What a memorable evening! One wall in our house had been built in 1648!!!!! Much more fun than an impersonable hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernlights03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The porch of this comfortable inn provides a magnificent view of the surrounding valley. When we there, there was a short rainstorm. After the storn the most beautiful rainbow filled the sky. With the elevation, we thought we could almost touch it. This is a lovely town and a very friendly place. The owners are as nice as can be. It is an experience to try to drive in this town. It is better to park your car below in the "new town" and take a taxi to the inn. Parking is impossible except in a square which is almost always full. When you drive through the town, the cars of the residents look like they have been through a "demolition derby." The only cars without dents are the taxis which very skillfully make their way. It's a great place. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

If you are spending the night in Arcos, make sure to stay in this place. It is very personal, a great house, with a the prettiest romantic patio. The owners are a Argentian/Dutch couple, who will bring you everything you need, are very nice to talk to but are not to much in your face. This hotel makes you wish you'd own the place yourself and live in it. Loved it! Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Kroela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendable
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albaloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa El Sueno
Casa El Sueno
#1 of 20 in Arcos de la Frontera
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn

Address: Calle Bovedas 9 | Casco histórico, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the top of a hill, is Arcos de la Frontera, one of the most beautiful white towns in Andalusia, and host of La Casa de Bovedas, a charming small inn, recently restored. The historical heritage of this village, with its Arab medieval castle and whitewashed houses laid across narrow, winding streets, surrounds this lovely hotel, decorated in the typical Andalusia style. Thick, white plaster walls, wrought iron windows, colourful tiles, arches, and bright colours details, enhance the bedrooms, also equipped with modern amenities. From the open air terrace, guests can admire the stunning terrain of steep hills and deep valleys which rises in front. 2 suite rooms and 3 double rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing