We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Los Olivos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The location of the hotel is good and it’s just a ten minute walk to the old part of Arcos de la Frontera. We were there from Saturday to Sunday so parking was free but I can imagine that you will need to use the hotel parking during the week. The room was not very big and could do with a bit of refurbishing to make it a bit more modern. Breakfast was reasonably priced and both the reception - as the breakfast personnel were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night on our road trip across Andalucia and have both agreed it was the best, and our favourite hotel. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel at home by the fantastic staff. as the hotel wasn't full we were offered choice of rooms, and we opted for room 12 at the front with stunning views of the countryside. The room was perfect with everything catered for with Andalucian charm. There are different options for breakfast and its just a few mins walk from the heart of the old town. we could not fault this hotel and look forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12, a double at the front of the property over the road (very quiet in Feb) with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylordshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great location half way between the old and new town. Opt for a front facing room on the first floor as the views of the surrounding countryside are wonderful. Staff very warm and welcoming. Lovely internal patio and also small areas with sofas and chairs to relax with a book and a glass of wine. The lady on reception was very helpful in giving us a free location map and pointing out where the restaurants were in the old town. Tourist information office charges for the street map. Breakfast is buffet style with as many tea/coffee refills as you want. Rooms very comfortable but shower room on the small side. Good service and would recommend.

Room Tip: For a room with a view chose a front facing with a balcony on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

One of the best 2 night stays of our 40 day roadtrip in Spain. Beds very comfotable and staff did everything to make staying here a pleasure.
The style and lovely patios provide great ambience and relaxing environment.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awolray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in early September 2011. Arcos itself is delightful - especially the old town up the hill at night. The Hotel was a treat - we had the room behind the flags in the picture and as such had a large outside area with views to die for. Room was simple and spotless. Reception staff very helpful and breakfast a good 9/10. If you are travelling to Arcos I saw nowhere nicer (except perhaps the Parador in the Old Town ( Footballers Haunt according to one of the locals!!)

Room Tip: It wasn't at all noisy at the front after 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel during our trip through Andalucia. It´s one of the best hotels we booked. It´s in Andalucian style, with a lovely patio, which I admire much. The old town is at 5 minuts walk from the hotel. Our rooms are at the ground floor with direct access to the lobby. They are Spacious, comfortable and clean. Although our rooms were at the street side, it wasn´t noisy at all al night. The hotel has got a parking, but we didn´t make use of it because it was weekend and we could park easily for free nearby. The personnel speaks English and they are very friendly and helpful. You can have a continental breakfast for 3,50 euros (really good) or a buffet for 8 euros. I recommend this hotel and sure will book it again on our next trip to Arcos de la Frontera.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlseSomodiwongso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Spacious room much larger than average. Excellent breakfast in avery nice courtyard. So- so location a little far from major sites.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
381 reviews
2 mi away
Cortijo Barranco
Cortijo Barranco
#6 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
Hotel La Fonda del Califa
#9 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Olivos

Address: Paseo Boliches 30, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: $76 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Olivos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Olivos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing