We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Casa El Sueno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa El Sueno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week in Casa El Sueno.
Our host and his wife were really welcoming and friendly.
Great breakfast, nice, clean and cosy room, great place to stay.
We have spent several hours on the terrace, where we had a spectacular view.
Really a great place to stay for one night or more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Casa El Sueno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed for 1 night at this B&B during our Andalucia trip. We turned off our GPS to get to the hotel, using the extensive directions the owners had given to us. This was very helpful, we found the hotel easily. We had to make 1 phonecall to the owners to make sure we were in the right street, which was the case. They also helped us find a parking space, which was quite easy to find as well.
The B&B is beautiful, with 5 rooms and a nice roof terrace, which is nice to relax on after an afternoon of walking (climbing) through the streets of Arcos de la Frontera. It is a beautiful village!

Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and healthy. The owners went out of their way to help us, and we can definitely recommend this accomodation to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here during Holy Week at the beginning of April and could not have chosen a better town or B and B! In fact, this B and B was our hands down favorite of any place we stayed during our two week tour of Spain and Morocco! The owners are exceptionally kind and welcoming and the top floor room is SPECTACULAR! Be sure and request it, slightly extra cost but the view is amazing!!! You will never find this place on your own, so take our advice and park below it and walk up the (very) steep hill to find it, based on the owner's directions. We made the dumb mistake of tryiing to find it in our car and ended up on the top of the mountain in a street no wider than our car--very scary!!! We did not have GPS, but the owners told us GPS doesn't work at all in Arcos and I'm sure they are right. We also didn't have a cell phone, so it took us awhile to find it even on foot. But the locals were very helpful and kind. We spent 3 days touring Andalusia by car and found it to be absolutley spectacular! Very little traffic, well marked roads, and incredible scenery. Loved the Casa and their breakfast was also the best we had during our two weeks abroad. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the top floor room, you won't be disappointed!!!! The view is unbelieva...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We've spent one night in this wonderful B&B in Arcos and we've enjoyed it very, very much!! The house is stylishly and authentically decorated. The rooms are large, modern and with duvets (what a nice exception in Spain!). The owner, Uko, makes you feel at home. And...he serves a nice breakfast in the morning. I can highly recommend this place!! A true home away form home experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We wanted for nothing at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It's an absolute treasure!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngieHindley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We just spent two night in Casa El Sueno and we were very pleased with the place. The hosts are very welcoming and make you feel like they are old friends. Their life story is also very unique and interesting.
The room was very well decorated with a nice view on the lake below, and the bathroom was very luxurious. Everything was clean, and we were very happy to stay there.
We saw that some people complained about the lack of parking and it is true that it is annoying to have to walk some distance to the car, but for us you cannot blame the hotel for that: if you want to stay in the heart of a white village it is simply impossible to have a parking: you cannot have it both ways!

Room Tip: We had la vista, and were very happy with it. Do not choose it if you do not like small staircases...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manuarnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights during a driving trip through Andalucia. The b&b is a lovingly restored traditional white house in the village of Arcos. Great ambience..the host is terrific - warm and welcoming. We had a bedroom on the top floor with access to a kitchenette/ sitting area we enjoyed. The terrace was lovely too. We parked our car downhill and had to walk up with our luggage - I wish we had driven up, dropped the luggage off and then went back and parked the car. Slightly better directions for best places to park would have been helpful. I highly recommend casa el sueno to anyone hoping to enjoy the feel of living in the white towns of Andalucia.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frugaltravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcos de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa Grande
La Casa Grande
#3 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santiscal
Hacienda El Santiscal
#2 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
Parador Arcos de la Frontera
#1 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Olivos
Hotel Los Olivos
#5 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#4 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
Hotel Meson de la Molinera
#7 of 12 in Arcos de la Frontera
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa El Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa El Sueno

Address: Calle Martin Montero 13, 11620 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Arcos de la Frontera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Arcos de la Frontera
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa El Sueno is a small family Bed & Breakfast. We offer 5 comfortable rooms in the old centre of Arcos de la Frontera, each with its own atmosphere and some of them with a spectacular view on the lake of Arcos. The house is an ancient patio house that was refurbished in 2010, combining traditional elements with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa El Sueno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing