We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August in St. Quentin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“August in St. Quentin”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Unfortunately the Bar and restaurant were closed due to the Holiday season.

Similarly services were low key due to the Holiday season
Buffet breakfast was hit and miss due to the single overworked employee tasked with serving and clearing the breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete274856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
19
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piacenza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed two nights at the hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Free wi-fi, LCD TV and coffee boiler.
Good restaurant. Good breakfast. A bit far from Paris downtown (about 30 minutes by train to reach Gare Montparnasse). Good position if the destination of the trip is in the area of Saint-Quentin. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel has an extremely good French cuisine restaurant. The choice on a-la-carte is too good that you'll be spoilt by choice. The buffet dinner is not so pleasing for the tongue strong traveler who wants to discover new foods. The service is pure French : food takes time to get to the table so don't gobble up everything quickly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varad_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure78, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2011

service was appalling slow arragant nothing to eat if you get in late and the cost was outrageous

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure78, Manager at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear Sir
By answering in TripAdvisor, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel Mercure Saint Quentin, and we thank you.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Feel free to contact me directly at H1983-GM@accor.com for your next booking.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network and particularly in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Yours sincerely,
Christophe Wantuch - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montigny-le-Bretonneux hotels

Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Located in the suburbs of Paris, no tourist hotel but more or less exclusively business guests. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast with lot of choice for Paris/French experienced travellers. Nice garden space outside of the hotel, very conevmient for having a drink in summer. Recommendable, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Close to train station.
250 m walk to shopping.
Close to Nortle Network office.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
0.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
#5 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yveli...
#5 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#4 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre

Property: Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Address: 9 Place Etienne Francois Choiseul | Avenue du Centre, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 km west of Paris. Easy access via the A13 / A12 freeways. 50 m from the train station (RER C). Located in the new town of St Quentin en Yvelines. Next to major companies offices. Restaurant (French cuisine) & bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montigny Le Bretonneux
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin En Yvelines Centre Montigny-Le-Bretonneux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing