We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not customer oriented”
Review of Auberge du Manet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Manet
Romeno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel not customer oriented”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been there several times just for business reasons, but I got same perception: no customer oriented. The staff is definitivetly UNPOLITE and not able to speak english (it takes long time to order dishes and/or to get info). Receptionist not always available and last time they also lost my reservation (UNBELIEVABLE AND SIMPLY NOT ACCEPTABLE). Food menu is absolutely limited and prices very expensive. Breakfast not adequat with price. Rooms not so much comfortable. No wifi. Really bad ratio between quality and price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lolo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    22
    28
    15
See reviews for
19
28
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Saw it on a vegetarian website therefore requested vegetarian menu in advance when reserving. The Gaspacho and Brownie are standard menu options but was off menu with the main course (small portion of stuffed aubergine, small red onion flan, veg =carrots/asparagus) . Although a reasonable attempt, at 74 euros for two (wine not included) it was sadly overpriced . Service was too fast, bill presented immediately plates were cleared. Restaurant is in a nice location - try it and give your own opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hils r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montigny-le-Bretonneux hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a small charming hotel, close to the Versailles. Hotel itself is mostly for business travellers it seems, as we did not see any families during our short stay. There is a restaurant with quite good food, standard French. Rooms are bit old and dark, but spacious. The wifi was not working however, I guess my rooms was too far from the reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West Country
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am not sure if this is a Best Western, as during my stay there in April 12 there was no Best Western branding at all and it did not appear on the receipt at all, any way I was booked into this hotel by my company as i was on business on the South West side of Paris. The web site makes it look very nice and authentic. Personally I found it a bit strange and uncomfortable. The staff spoke little or no English, which I understand is not compulsory, but for business travellers I would expect a bit of English. The room was badly lit with only a desk top and bed side lamp there was no ceiling light, i had a nice wooded desk in the room but no chair, when I asked the lady at reception for a chair( once we had overcome the language barrier, I could not remember the French for chair) she found a random old chair from some store cupboard. the room had no carpet just a hard floor and smelt like it had been mopped using a mop from the gents! There was a kettle some small sachets of coffee but no cup. However ther was a small mini bar which I was told was complimentary, but it had 3 small bottles of water and some childrens cartons in it, all very refreshing! The bedding had a horrible stain on it, I did not ask them to change it as it was gone 11 o'clock and I did not fancy another language session with the night porter, this just added to the general lack of cleanliness, so slept between the top sheet and duvet, The dinning experience was a little strange, apart from the menu being in complete french, it was very fancy french cuisine with little choice apart from a set menu and some very expensive alternatives. Breakfast was expensive for what it was which was basically a continental breakfast, I found the ants in and around the coco pops a bit off putting. There was no decent coffee just a machine which needed a good clean. On the second morning there was no bread for making toast and the croissants ran out as did the orange joice, which made the price of it more annoying.

Over all not a nice experience, I have had better rooms and service at the Ibis chain , which are better value for money, overall the place looks nice on the web site but that is about as good as it gets, if your in that area give a miss and find an Ibis..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We booked this hotel as it was very convenient after a trip to Versailles and we were continuing onto the Dordogne. The food is good and an interesting building, rooms confortable. However there is no restaurant open at weekends and the french holiday season, so Sunday evening we went back to Versailles to eat. Monday evening it was busy but quite a few business meals, so interesting mix of people. A pool would have been nice for sunny days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We made the mistake of arriving very late on a Friday night. On weekends the hotel is deserted, the restaurant and bar are shut (so is the front door) and there is nowhere else to eat and drink within walking distance. HOWEVER - come Monday, the staff return, a change of room is possible, the hotel is well run, the restaurant produces fabulous food, the bar is open, the breakfast buffet goes from 1 star to 5, nothing is too much trouble (except a selection of pillows). Rooms do not deserve a 3-star rating (the ones on the top floors are so hot) the beds are of poor quality and cleaning is a hit-and-miss affair. The hotel's main attraction is being close to Paris and to some very good golf courses. The menu does not change daily so becomes boring whilst remaining of excellent quality. FORGET the free wifi option - it was very rarely working.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I have staayed at this Auberge several times over recent years and whilst the rooms really do need some "tender loving care" the restaurant has more than made up for it. However the last 2 or 3 visits have made me re-think as Breakfasts can be an absolute dissaster, and the last dinner I had their on the 19th of May was also a disaster. Service was disgusting, I was advised a certain course was unavailable, though a "local" who arrived later than me was given that choice. My rumpsteak was hard on the outside but cold and raw in the centre (medium). Had to ask for apertifff, had to ask for wine list it really was not a good experience. Checkhout was also an unmittagating disaster, taking over 30-mins to check out as only one person who whilst doing his best was not the most speedy of people. typical standard room price €120 upwards plus €15 for breakfast : Value for money NO , However rooms do offer broken lamp fittings, bulbs that need changing, no hot water, doors that are difficult to open, corridors that smell !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
6.8 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#4 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#4 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domaine du Manet
Domaine du Manet
#5 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manet

Property: Auberge du Manet
Address: 61 avenue du Manet, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Auberge Du Manet)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Manet 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Manet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manet Montigny-Le-Bretonneux, Yvelines, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing