We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Papa Joe's

Papa Joe's
Ranked #29 of 69 Restaurants in Schladming
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent alternative to Austrian food. Loved their Cajun ribs!!!
The waiter was simply great (if I recall he is originally from Hungary).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CroCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radstadt, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yards and Half-Yards of Lager!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice little gimmick of selling 0.7l lager in half-yard glasses. Well priced compared to a standard 0.3l beer!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BenInAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Like a previous reviewer, we too found Papa Joe's by accident. The only indication of it's existance is the menu stand outside!

The restaurant is upstairs (no lift) and the decor is Mexican Style with a menu to suit. Not being a fan of spicy hot food I went for the beef burgers whilst my wife explored the hotter delights. She liked it so much we had to return on two other occassions so she could explore the menu further. I stuck with the beef burgers.

On the third occasion my beef burger arrived barely warm and I had to return it, the barman/waiter gave me a free beer in compensation whilst a fresh burger was prepared. In the meantime my wife tucked into her selection alone. My fresh burger duly arrived and I then tucked into it alone, my wife having finished her meal.

Apart from this mishap, the food is of a good standard but as far as I was concerned that was the last time of visiting this establishment for me (dispite my wifes protests to return). There is no excuse for sending out cold food and there weren't that many diners in the restaurant at the time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mithril013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is one of those places that survives by virtue of its location, rather than the quality of its menu or its service. It's all very standard stuff - although not too bad. But with a bit more imagination, it could/should do a lot better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kit h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It was awful, the food, the service, the atmosphere. Never again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

Schladming, Styria
Schladming, Styria
 
Schladming, Styria
 

Been to Papa Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing