We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay ”
Review of Haus Katharina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Katharina
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We've visited Schladming for ski vacation. Stayed at Haus Katharina for a week, 3 famylies with kids.
The hotel is good located at the center of the town, 10 min walking to Planai ski station. Katharina gives you a ski locker at the station so you don't need to carry on your ski equipment every morning. The place is quiet, rooms and flats sre fully equipped, clean and nice.
The breakfast is very good, big choice for everyone.
Katharina is a childfriendly person. Always smiling and ready to help the guests.
There is a sauna at the hotel, we've used it every day.
Highly recomended place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank nsbasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed for a week in July 2011. I booked as I wanted 4-star half-board. Instead of a room I was given an apartment which was great. I appeared to be the only guest in the hotel so breakfasts were quiet, however the food was good, and the owner kept offering to make me eggs, and started leaving slices of cake for me, which was really thoughtful. When I had an accident just before I was meant to leave, she drove me to the hospital and helped me out-very kind of her. However, the half-board arrangement was interesting. She sent me to a nearby restaurant at first-I assumed I could have whatever I wanted so I had 3 courses every night. The food was not very good so I told her after 3 days that I wanted to eat elsewhere. She then gave me a few suggestions and I went to different places every night to eat after that-assuming she would charge me the nightly rate less what I spent on food. I saved all my receipts but needn't have bothered, as she simply deducted 10 Euros every night for dinner (which meant I paid 50 Euros/night for the accommodation). Where can you get even a single course for that much money, let alone a 3-course meal-which would be the minimum I would expect from a 4-star establishment? I was not particularly impressed with the arrangement. There were also a couple of times when my room was not cleaned during the day, the bed was not made-and there were no extra blankets anywhere in the apartment so I spent one night shivering. The next day the owner did give me another doona though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VVV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raithofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kimmetje2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#4 of 36 in Schladming
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnschupfer
Hotel Sonnschupfer
#7 of 36 in Schladming
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 36 in Schladming
138 reviews
1 mi away
Sports Tritscher Apartments
Sports Tritscher Apartments
#24 of 60 in Schladming
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Katharina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Katharina

Address: Vorstadtgasse 337, Schladming 8970, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Schladming
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus Katharina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing