We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
57
38
13
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
38
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed walking holiday food is excellent good size half board pedestrian meat tv planai skiing vegetarian slopes dachstein
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Everything fits together in this house. I stayed before 5 days privat and also liked it a lot.
I can just recommend this house.
Also the location is perfect for every time of the day. Skilift close, bars close, shops close. You reach everything within few meters.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aguggik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

A mid-range hotel on the main square with very delitious meals, also for vegetarians. Ideal for couples or business trip. Just a few steps to cablecar Planai. You can leave your ski-equipment in heated room and then just relax in a very nice spa with a large tepidarium and some refreshments. The rooms are very clean without any bad experiences with service.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

My teenage son and I came for dinner while on holiday in Schladming.... the food is served beautifully and tasted amazing (I recommend the venison!) but don't come here expecting any decent level of service if you don't speak German.... it seemed that they totally ignored us and served everyone around us...

We even had to ask for our finished plates to be taken away and was never asked if we wanted desert (which would of been great if it was as good as the main).

Very strange service - but come for the food and the cute costumes the poor waiting staff have to wear!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 3Kiwiflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We decided to explore the fall in Schladming this time and loved it.
We were wandering on the trails of whitewater gorges and enjoyed
the locals as well that came along or we were meeting along the way. The food and premises were extraordinary and to our amusement so much emphasis was put on taste and display of
the food. We found the rooms so exquisitely furnished and arranged. This was news to us even though we travel quite a lot.
We do not always write reviews, only where we find it is a must for other travelers to know what we experienced. Needles to say we can only highly recommend it. In the winter it must be even nicer with all the snow on the ground. We traveled the lifts and used the
free bus rides that the Hotel provided, so no need really for a car there.

Room tip: Every room is unique and offers very comfortable beds. You can always call and ask for specifics.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 519willip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

My familiy and I, who are on holiday at Schaldming, decided to try the restaurant. We had meals from their "Traditional Menu". When it arrived it looked distinclty 'Nuevo Quisine' but the first taste just wiped out any misgivings about the food - it was - to quote the venacular -'Wunderbar' and we all agreed this was an excellent choice to eat. The final bill was not much more than we had experienced in other establishments in the area which provided good food, but not in the same league as the PostHotel.
The Service too was excellent, correctly attentive and very willing to guide and assist. We had our 4 month old granddaughter with us and they accomodated her without a second look.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank anth0nyh209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews