We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Close to Planai, great clean rooms, really good food in the restaurant, the staff were outstanding - so pleasant and helpful. After skiing for many years, this was definately one of the best hotels for skiing. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Schladming is a great ski resort for intermediates.
Absolutely fantastic!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolfordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
43
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a ski holiday for the first week in March. In terms of location, it can't be faulted, being just across the road from the main Planai gondoler, and at the bottom of the home pistes. Buses to other parts of the ski area and the glacier all stop here too.
It's a new, very modern hotel, in contrast to the more traditional options in the town. The rooms are sleek, spacious, quiet and well appointed, with loads of storage space for gear. There's a secure ski and boot room, which is also used for mountain bike storage in the summer. The shower was hot and powerful, and the usual range of toiletries were provided.
We went half board. The buffet breakfast was great, with hot and cold options. Dinner was also buffet style, with a couple of choices for each course, and was consistently good.
What really made our stay was the staff. They were unfailingly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had a really early checkout on our final morning. Once they realised this, a waitress came in to work 45 mins early, so that we could have a quick coffee and croissant before we left, which sums up their attitude to customer service perfectly.
All in all a great place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Stayed at the Aqi for 1 week, booked with Crystal Ski. Location couldn't be better - across the road from main gondola station. Has own ski storage room so no problem storing skis overnight and very short distance to carry to the lifts. Very modern, stylish, comfortable, clean hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff. Ultra efficient but with a very warm and welcoming style. Best feature of our holiday by far. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Finally a hotel in a ski resort that actually understands what skiers want. The hotel was bright, clean and had comfortable rooms however the best aspect of this hotel has to be their staff. On previous holidays we have usually found some members of the hotel staff that were friendly and helpfull however at the Aqi all staff went above and beyond the standard expectations of helpfull and friendly.

Not even a group of german lesbians on a hen trip stealing our table for 7 at breakfast (and then only 2 of them sitting their whilst the rest of their party took over another 5 tables) could ruin our review of this hotel.

The Aqi hotel benefits from being a 30 second walk across the road to the Planai gondola and a mere 5 minutes walk into the town centre. If there is a down side it is that they don't serve large beers, on the positive side though they do table service and keep serving you all night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu741215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I have just returned from Schladming on a weeks skiing with 7 friends and after staying at the Aqi hotel there really is no way we would stay anywhere else in Schladming. This is our second trip and we stayed at the terrible Zum Kaiserweig last time (honestly, it was really bad!!).
This time we were only 50 yards from the main Planai gondola!! (tick) the place was very clean and friendly (tick) and the staff were helpfull and very warm (tick) the food was of a high standard and a lot of choice each day (tick)
Try and book it on your trip to Schladming you will not be disappointed. If I had to criticise all I would say is a swimming pool after a good day skiing would have been nice.
We will be back there is no question about that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Just finished our weeks skiing in Schladming and we were delighted with this lovely hotel. Location is excellent across the street from the Planai gondola, rooms are well appointed and very clean but its the staff that really make this place special. From breakfast, to bar area later in the day, even the reception staff, all were smiling and helpful. The bar / restaurant manager, Michael, was very warm and accommodating and the food was freshly prepared and plentiful. We will happily return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Travelled Jan 9th 2010 - 16th - Crystal Ski

Was really impressed with this hotel = all newly refurbed and very clean - staff all very accomodating - we were the only english people (4) but that was rather nice - all the staff appeared to enjoy practising their english on us. Bedrooms large an well equipped - very comfortable beds - situated at the bottom of the black run into resort and about 50 yds from the Planai Gondola station

Schladming ski area and adjacent mountains were great -snow conditions were fab - Reiteralm was awesome and only a 15 min bus ride away but covered on the lift pass - if you can ski red competently you can ski across - There were toliets at virtually every ski lift and the new 8 seater heated chair in Schladming is fab but you must check out the toliets at the top of this lift as they have one way glass and as you pee you can watch people coming up the chair lift and skiing off - bit surreal but a real room with a view ! Lol

Will definitely be back - no complaints at all - The Austrians just do it so well

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#4 of 34 in Schladming
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 34 in Schladming
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpine Club
Alpine Club
#8 of 34 in Schladming
175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#3 of 34 in Schladming
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#1 of 34 in Schladming
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming

Property: TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
Address: Coburgstrasse 54 | Directly at Planai Gondola, Schladming 8970, Austria (Formerly aQi Hotel Schladming)
Location: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Schladming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aQi Hotel Schladming, directly on slope, with a total of 107 rooms and 238 beds presents itself in keeping with the motto "living pure & smart " as a modern and stylish hotel with clear lines in design and architecture. An extra special highlight is the panoramic view from the SkySauna across the Dachstein-Tauern. There are several saunas with a generous relaxing zone and outside roof terrace. The up-to-date and functional facilities include: 1 restaurant: plentiful breakfast buffet; if half board is booked you can enjoy a salad buffet, starter, soup, a la minute show cooking stations, dessert. Bar and Lobby area with fireplace, internet terminals and drinks machine, Ski and ski boot room / bike storage SkySauna (finish sauna, infrared cabin, steam bath) with relax zone and roof terrace. Underground garage (charge applies during winter season)Check-in: from 14:00 hours, Check-out: up to 10:30 hours. No pets are allowed. Kids: 13+ We are a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing