We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Bay of Fundy exploration.”
Review of Florentine Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Florentine Manor
Ranked #1 of 2 Harvey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Bay of Fundy exploration.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

So glad we stayed here. The owners are so nice and the house is beautiful. My son and I liked the location: 30 minutes in one direction was the village of Alma and entrance to Fundy Federal Park. And 30 minutes in the other direction was the must see Hopewell Rocks. The B and B was relaxing, pristine, and on a beautiful property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Florentine Manor B&B is a little piece of heaven. Mary and Cyril are very welcoming hosts. The B&B is impeccably clean and Mary's attention to detail is not missed. Breakfast was served on warm plates...lovely! The home is gorgeous and very comfortable. Yes, there is WiFi, board games, puzzles, lots of magazines to get lost in...lovely.

Would we come back...DEFINITELY!

It is very easy to see that Mary loves her B&B and she loves her guests too.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Florentine Manor proved to be an excellent choice for visiting the Hopewell Cape area. Comfortable room, lovely Victorian, and friendly hostess all added up to a positive experience. The country around the manor proved to be some of the loveliest I've driven through in New Brunswick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Spent one night here on a recent roadtrip to PEI and back. Beautiful old house decorated with period furnishings. Clean and well kept. Friendly owners and staff. We were travelling with 3 teens and had to rent 3 rooms in order to accomodate us all but the prices were very reasonable. Some of the bathrooms were strangely laid out, but not an issue.

The only issue we had was that as soon as we walked in the door to check in we were all asked what we wanted for breakfast and we were given a list of things to pick from. (I don't know what I'm going to feel like eating that far in advance.) We were then told breakfast was at 8:00am and my son asked 8:00 until when? She then said "Breakfast is served at 8:00am, period." None of the kids were up in time for breakfast.

If my wife and I ever end up in this area again (by our selves) we would definitely stay here again, but I don't think the boys would care to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled by accident on this great B&B. The room was very clean and quiet. Private bathroom a bit small but ok. The owner is a reserved person but she takes care to satisfy our preferences, and the breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matoridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
403 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent one night at Florentine Manor while in the area visiting the Hopewell Rocks. Mary is such a nice person and we really enjoyed meeting her. Our room was great. The property is beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. Take a leisurely drive down the road right in front of the manor - it was a great little surprise we found quite by accident.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed two nights here on a family vacation. We were looking for something out of the way of the Fundy coast hustle and bustle, yet close enough to not be a hassle. This choice fits the bill. It is a wonderful old house. Our room was clean and very spacious. The inn's owner, Mary Tingley, is especially welcoming and accomodating. She was also very solicitous of our 11 year old son, which is also noteworthy for us. Breakfast, fruit, muffins, french toast or omlette, was also delicious. Another bonus is there being a great, hidden gem scenic drive that starts right outside the inn. The drive is especially scenic at sunset.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruValM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
20.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
81 reviews
21.0 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
9.5 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
14.2 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentine Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentine Manor

Property: Florentine Manor
Address: 356 Route 915 | Harvey on The Bay, Harvey, New Brunswick E4H 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Harvey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Florentine Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Florentine Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing