We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful food and location”

Ristorante Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Belvedere will welcome you in the magical and relaxed atmosphere of the lake: you will enjoy our regional and Italian specialties sitting in the beautiful dining room with lake view or directly in the garden. We pay particular attention to the high quality of the ingredients, that our Chef Alberto mixes and prepares with passion and fantasy and that you can taste accompanied by a good Italian wine.Il ristorante Belvedere vi da il benvenuto nell'atmosfera magica e rilassata del lago: potrete gustare le nostre specialita seduti nella nostra sala vista lago o direttamente nel giardino vista lago. Prestiamo particolare attenzione nella scelta delle materie prime, che il nostro Chef Alberto prepara con passione e fantasia, trasformandole in piatti gustosi e sinceri,che potrete gustare accompagnate da un buon vino Italiano.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here on our last evening in Stresa. The boat trip across to Isola dei Pescatori was the start of a really nice relaxing evening. The food was very, very good and the staff were very knowledgeable. We were greeted with prosecco and a complementary smoked trout dish. Just enough to get the gastric juices flowing. I was the only one who had a starter (cold meats selection) but there was enough for all four of us to try. The mains were very good indeed with a decent selection of pastas, grilled meats and fish. The cheese board was excellent and filled with local cheeses (good portions too). The views from the terrace are brilliant. This was a great evening and will certainly return when we return to Stresa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Ristorante Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you, we are glad to know you appreciated our kitchen!
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only thing for a vegan was salad and wine but I'm not complaining about the wine. Great view, decent music, wonderful weather. Wait staff not very attentive and rather slow and because they were busy. It appeared as though there were waiters just standing around and were very short and not up for tourists trying to speak italian. Wouldn't go back.

1  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Ristorante Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest,
thanks for your feedback.
We would like to remind you that our restaurant offers typical traditional Italian food, that’s why there is not a wide range of vegan dishes. Anyways, our vegan guests could choose specialties like maltagliati (home-made pasta) with vegetables and wild mushrooms, cream of carrots, leek and potatoes, grilled vegetables (without Robiola cheese canapé) and also our mixed salad which is prepared everyday with fresh ingredients.
As regards the kindness of our staff, I think the other feedbacks about our restaurant can answer to this: courtesy is one of the qualities which marks us every day, even on crowded days. When there are a lot of guests I definitely do not have enough time to talk a lot with them, but I usually talk to people who have the pleasure to have a short chat with me. I appreciate people who try to speak Italian: it’s a really kind gesture which deserves all the attention, within the bounds of possibility.
We hope to see you here again to try the suggested dishes and maybe have the pleasure to chat a little with us.

Paco Garofoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here two of the nights we were staying at the attached hotel. All of the dishes we tried were great and we had some lovely red wine. We were extremely well looked after by the staff and this made for truly special evenings. There is a lovely terrace overlooking the lake and a lovely conservatory for chillier evenings. It was our favourite place to eat on the island - we tried the more upmarket options but we felt the service at Belvedere was better, the food just as good if not better and the prices far better value for money. We are looking forward to going back!

Thank JPVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Ristorante Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Client,
thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in our restaurant. We are pleased to know that you enjoied the food and the service!
Looking forward to welcoming you again

Paco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My first review for a restaurant that we have enjoyed at least six times.
We have only enjoyed lunch,always superb service.
Eating outside seems to add to our pleasure.Views are magnificent
Food is uncomplicated and delicious.
The boat to the island only serves to heighten anticipationnnb

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Ristorante Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive feedback and for having chosen us again for you lunch at Isola Pescatori! we hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose it based on Tripadvisor reviews and did not go wrong with it. Far enough that those without plans give up and sit down at one of restaurants closer to the pier but still very close (it is a tiny island).
We had very good pasta with fish and olives, followed by fish in butter/almond sauce and fish in citrus sauce.
Nice view, relaxed atmosphere and reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Proprietario at Ristorante Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Client, thank you to have spent a couple of minutes to write down your comments about your experience.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and the relaxed atmosphere of our restaurant, and hope to have the occasion to meet you again in the future.

Thank you and best regards

Paco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Belvedere also viewed

 
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
 
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
 

Been to Ristorante Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing