We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Abirem
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very impressive set up, accommodating staff. Have planned Golf lessons later in the day and hope will go too well. So much more to do even within my week stay. Definitely will bring the family along for a blast - I guess!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overall, a nice place with good, clean and spacious rooms. Service is good though with a guy at the reception who was totally clueless about everything and a lady at the spa who saw nothing wrong with doing a double booking, some training would be in order. Meals are ok with a good variety on offer. Golf is made up of 7 par 3's, 1 par 4 & 1 par 5 (more like a tough par 4) so golf resort is a bit misleading. If you can brave the road getting there a worthwhile getaway. Don't bank on paying by card, have a back up plan like paying in advance or carrying some cash coz the pos machine didn't work over Easter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello VCMO,

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your overall stay. We have taken note of all your other candid comments and appreciate this important feedback.

Our Golf Course is a 9-Hole with 27 Bunkers(quite unusual for a 9-Hole in Ghana). The essence is to try the best Golfers with their Iron Shots. I'm sure your second shots presented quite some challenges. Our Course is not designed as long as an 18-Hole but with as many obstacles/hazards and an Island Green; so please try and focus on testing your Irons Shots when playing at BEIGE Village.

I have taken immediate steps to train the Porter who attended to you, whiles he was filling in for the Front Desk Staff who was on break. He has been briefed about this and he extends his appreciation for the feedback.

Kindly note that the day after your check-out, our Bankers restored the VISA Card POS that went offline, due to the network hitch by the Telecom Service Provider.

We will continue to provide a clean and relaxing Resort for you and our discerning Travelers.

Many thanks again.

Michael Djanie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

It is a nice place to be for rest and relaxation. The environment is excellent especially the golf pitch. I went with friend but regretted not sending my family.

They have nice rooms and facilities.

Going forward the road leading to the town need to be looked at. Aside there should be some trees to bring more shade.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwaku A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you Kwaku, for staying a BEIGE Village and enjoying your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be willing to bring your Family next time.

We are still enhancing our ambiance to make it even more relaxing than you enjoyed. So we have noted your comments and we would plant more trees around the Practice Fish Pond, as that is the only place without many trees(and some Guests spend a lot of time there). We would also add a couple of Hammocks in that area to give a Romantic touch to it.

Please note that we are Shuttling with our Comfortable VIP Buses on all Holidays; so kindly request to join when vising us next time.

The short drive from Nkawkaw to New Abirem road has been given on contract by the Ghana Highways Authority. About 15km of the Road has been fixed now but meanwhile we will be seeking approval in the short term to grade the few remaining bumpy areas.

We will always ensure that your journey to BEIGE Village remains a memory worth repeating.

Thanks again for coming.

Michael Djanie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Omg can't wait to visit beige village again in December. What a wonderful place to be. The spa, the fishing, golfing, pool, the chase omg just name it. I love this place and u really hard a wonderful time with my husband. We are planning a holiday this December with all our friends. I sent them some pictures and they all can't wait to come with us on December. Thanks beige village for making my honeymoon more enjoyable and sweet. Muaaaaaaah.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Alice,

Many thanks for staying with BEIGE Village.

We also loved serving you and your husband. We are happy you enjoyed our services. We have added a few more perks to our Honeymoon/Couple's Package. With a complimentary Mini Bar and Cocktails during Dinner. Our Candle-light Dinner also has a new twist, so please ask for one when booking next time.

For your future reservations, please refer us to your past stay and enjoy some good discounts and join our VIP Shuttle if you are coming on Weekends with other Friends or on National Holidays.

See you again soon.

Cheerio !

Michael Djanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our team had a retreat at the Beige Village for two days and I wish we did not have to leave. The journey was bit tiring since the road to the village is a bit rough but on arrival, the warm reception drove it all away.

My room was clean and secured and the conference room was comfortable. The food was great and their staff were friendly. The internet service was a bit poor. Hope they fix it.

I also had the opportunity to visit the Spa and my colleagues and I enjoyed it. You need to experience it.

Good job guys!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerwahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear SerwahA,

Thank you for your candid comments about your stay with us. We are continually "sharpening" our services to ensure we remain the Resort Destination of choice for you.

We have also noted your comment about Internet Service and want to notify you that an upgrade was being done during the period of your stay to enable all Guests who stay in our Premium Bay and East Site Villas to have access to the Wi-fi Independently. That has been completed and we assure you of good connectivity and speed when you next visit.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to use any of our Complimentary VIP Shuttle Service for Groups and Families during the Weekends. It is a Free Comfy Weekend Shuttle Service that is meant to give you a relaxing ride to mitigate the impact of uneven road surfaces, especially the short trip from Nkawkaw to New Abirem, where we are located.

We will love to delight you again some time soon when you visit with your Group or Family and Friends.

Life is Worth Living !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spent 4 nights at Beige Village with my wife and it was very memorable. Great facilities for entertainment and sports - tennis, golf....also spa....swimming pool..gym..and oh....very polite staff...food is decent. I recommend it...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ablodevi Edem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you, Edem. We look forward to hosting you again soon especially with our New Packages now. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tema, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great getaway from tedious work. Serene atmosphere and spacious grounds for fun activities. Karaoke tracks need revamping. The food is great but an addition of more local dishes will do. i dont know if an event is organized for all guests once a while but that will be a great ocassion where all guest can come together to meet each other(say a cock tail or life band night). It was a great experience all in all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SITSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you, Sitso. Your review is very helpful and has prompted the addition of Group Activities for the Weekends, especially.

For the Local Dishes, please request for them anytime on your return and we will gladly serve you. And if you happen to be with a Group for Conference, let us know before hand and we will delight you with some Nkrakra, Akrantie, Aponkye, Fante-Fante and the like.

:) More Karaoke Songs have also been added and Old School Ones too, because they are mostly popular and many Guests can sing along.

We will continue to give you the best of us.

Life is Worth Living!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Abirem
0.0 mi away
Afrikiko River Front Resort
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takorad...
#2 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 8 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aqua Safari Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
The Lansdown
The Lansdown
#1 of 5 in Aburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa
Address: PMB 9AF Accra, New Abirem 00233, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Eastern Region > New Abirem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Abirem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ghana's premier Golf Resort & Spa. A relaxing Conference Venue with exciting facilities. Complimentary Bus Shuttle Services for group reservations are available as we welcome you into our beautiful Resort. BEIGE Village Golf Resort has an artistically crafted golf course within a rich forest vegetation. We have classy recreational facilities, warm countryside hospitality and contemporary facilities. Perhaps nowhere else in Ghana have these been delivered as a package as we have done. Recreational options include a flood lit Tennis Court, Out-door Amphi-Theatre, Longevity Spa,Beach Soccer Pitch, a Practice Fish Pond, relaxing Summer Huts, Lawn Scrabble and Lawn Chess, Swimming pool with kids pool and a poolside bar and Fitness Centre and a Pub.We are also well noted for high profile out-of-town special events and conferences. Our aim is just to make you leave, satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beige Village Golf Hotel New Abirem
Beige Village Golf Resort And Spa
Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa Ghana/New Abirem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing