We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Moonah
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
30
72
33
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
72
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road an update city centre room was clean and comfortable low cost busy road early in the morning enjoyed our stay stayed for nights budget shower motel hobart packs receptionist cereal milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

On a noisy road. The room was reasonably clean, but in real need of an update. The sofa was disgusting, so I really didn't want to sit on it. Stayed 2 nights, convenient location, staff were friendly. Very much a run of the mill motel. A bit crampt, not someplace we wanted to relax or hang in. Wifi was very weak/intermittent, & you had to re-log in every 4 hours. Cheap though, so you get what you pay for. They did require a credit card (not debit card) imprint on arrival, which they didn't advise until the day before we arrived by email.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Handy for us as a first and last night booking in Hobart on our recent trip . Budget priced for clean modest room , and included a lovely continental breakfast . Caters for late flight arrivals with 24hr checkin

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plantpave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and the room did what we needed it to do, just somewhere to sleep for the night. But in saying that the room definitely needs updating bad! No aircon for really hot days(one day was 40 degrees) just a fan that looks like a $8 one from kmart that's 10 years old. Shower is dangerous as it is high off the floor and feels like you will fall when getting out and the shower door was broken, wouldn't open properly. All in all though, as stated did the job we needed to do, staff where friendly, free parking and very close to the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V23WZjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

We had a nice room thanks to receptionist changing us to a room with a proper shower, not a bath shower. Enjoyed our stay other than people smoking outside their room & the smoke drifted into rooms. Was centrally located. Breakfast packs were brilliant. Thank you.

Room tip: Ask for a normal shower if you have problems with arthritis
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

This motel is close to the city and other places. Rooms are bit dated but they are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Room rates are reasonable. Highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews