We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martin Cash Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Apartments(Hobart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Motel(Hobart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mona Pavilions(Berriedale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ednam House(Hobart)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
29
66
30
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
66
30
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadafter hourscomfortable bedshopping centrestaff were very helpfulwould stay here againminute driveincluded breakfastair conditioningsmall kitchenettedownstairs roomtwo nightsshort staybudget accommodationplenty of parkingbusy roadconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 133 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Given some the reviews I was sceptical about booking this place since we were planing to stay for 4 nights.
We booked a one bed apartment style room. The place was fantastic. The room had a sitting area, small kitchenette ,clean bathroom and toilet.
They change towels and replace them with fresh ones everyday and clean and tidy the place each time we arrive after a long day on the road.
Staff was friendly and the place is much secure than the surrounding motels/inns. Ample secure area for parking.
They even have a small outdoor area at the back to do a BBQ .
Overall we had a confortable stay and the staff were friendly and nice.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Ramalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great overall with good friendly staff in the reception, felt it was worth the money with the breakfast and good amenities in the rooms provided. Stayed for 5 nights, but none of the staffs are present after hours , so don't know if they could have scope of improvement there, I believe there was a call phone for this however ...anyways it never bothered us as all went well with great experience in this motel otherwise.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SumithK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights and i must say with friendly reception staff, clean and comfy room, good location and ample parking space and to add to it morning continental breakfast this motel stand out among rest. Highly recommended if you are looking for motel rooms with basic facilities and in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Was in Tassie for a wedding, the room was quiet. It was clean and spacious. They actually give you fresh milk for you tea and coffee. We had a continental breakfast which was good.I would recommend to anyone. It is next door to the hotel where we went for a excellent meal. Thankyou for our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed there one night in November 2013. We were satisfied with the accommodation however, we feel the car park surface needs attention. It was a great location. There were several eating places within walking distance and it was only 10 minutes to the City Centre. It was also close to M.O.N.A. (Museum of Old and New Art).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews