We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in a wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cucina Esterna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cucina Esterna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cucina Esterna
Salone Cucina
Doccia esterna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Macari, San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carmelina...
1 review
“Amazing house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent few days in Villa Pitarro in May, it was the first time that i've been to Macari and i'm looking forward to go there again!
The house is big and has got the all comforts that you need when you are on holiday... my friend and I had an amazing time enjoing the sun on the terrace of the house where you can have a barbecue as well!
House was tidy and clean and we found everything we needed to cook in the kitchen!
Beautiful place to stay! Hopefully i'll be able to come back soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwall_gla...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We used Villa Pitarro as our base whilst climbing for a week around San Vito. The villa is an excellent standard and very well-appointed both indoor and out. It is quiet and has views out to sea with great sunsets.

I slight gripe would be the agency who did not seem to know the property well. They couldn't find the gas supply and there was a muddle with the sheets and towels. All was resolved and overall didn't detract from an otherwise great experience.

I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emolon
Vicenza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Ho conosciuto delle belle persone veramente.... Siamo sempre onorati di rivedervi.... Grazie mille per averci scelto..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diego z
trevignano veneto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clamo76
Bergamo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRI_e_RIT...
Palermo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesch...
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing