We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Different”
Review of Gasthaus Storchen

Gasthaus Storchen
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthaus Storchen
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was on business in Germany & they hooked me with Gasthaus Storchen hotel for the few nights I was going to be there. I found this a most interested hotel/hostel, each room is a themed room. I found myself in the barn room, and in a funny sort of way I liked it (something different). Rooms were clean and presented well for the amount of space that they have. Bed was a bit small for me as I was taller then the bed's end. if your looking for something different as where to stay for a few nights, i would recommend this place.

Staff were very friendly, couldn't do anymore for us and very pleaseant to deal with as our language barrier on my side was very poor. (English/German).

Food was lovely at hotel as you can tell because it was packed most nights. The location is spot on, in the heart of the village and beautiful surroundings. I would have never looked at this area but it has impressed me so much that I would consider going back there again on a couples trip.

Room Tip: Ask for number room 11 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lp3506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cok d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingtom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: In der unteren Etage sind die Zimmer wahrscheinlich ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gasthaus Storchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Storchen

Address: Hauptstrasse 35, 77716 Haslach im Kinzigtal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Haslach im Kinzigtal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haslach im Kinzigtal
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthaus Storchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing