We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - brilliant staff”
Review of Camden Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camden Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembury
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Excellent Hotel - brilliant staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I stayed here for one night in September to attend a friends party. It was simply superb. The staff were incredibly efficient and helfpul, arranging for taxis to meet us at the station and then to take us on to the party. Getting us different drinks at breakfast etc.

The room (deluxe) was very comfortable and nicely set away from the pub in a separate annex so very quiet.

The buffet breakfast was superb - real choice.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundaboutLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    85
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
127
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Stayed here for a week's holiday. It was an ideal location to reach London and local tourist attractions. The room was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Good continental breakfast was included with the price of the room. We ate in the hotel restaurant and bar on most nights that we were there and the food was varied and excellent. The hotel also had an excellent range of beers of which my favourite was Harvey's Sussex Best. A consistent quality every night. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly at all times. I would recommend a pub located opposite the hotel called the Black Horse, for its food and drink if you fancy a change. All in all, a good value hotel. It's a good all-rounder for any kind of traveller - business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharTheStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed for two nights when celebrating my birthday with my husband. We wanted to visit Sissinghurst and Great Dixter gardens which are only about 30 mins each away.
A very friendly and warm welcome when we arrived. Room was modern and clean.It was on the ground floor but we felt safe enough to keep window open during the night. Even though the Camden Arms is a pub/restaurant too, we were not disturbed at all.
Ate all our meals here and they were excellent, as were the very friendly and helpful staff. We had a full English breakfast one day and it was huge! The included continental breakfast was impressive, with a wide variety of food available.
Our daughter, her husband and baby joined us for lunch on Sunday and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Stayed last weekend and it was a really super find, very well cared for, rooms new and in very good order. Staff very polite, friendly and efficient with lovely breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very well situated for easy travel. The bedroom was spotless, excellent quality furniture and fittings, comfortable beds with high quality linen. The restaurant serves good, fresh food cooked to order, the wine list is good value, and the staff throughout are efficient and friendly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricketloverRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Stayed one night at the hotel with wife and 2 children (aged 10 & 7). Greeted by member of management who thoroughly explained about facilities.
Shown to family room with 1 double, 1 single and 1 camp bed. Very spacious room , very clean and tidy. En suite included Power Shower.
Ate meal in restaurant. Excellent Food and service
Continental breakfast included in stay (could have had full english for a supplement) . Help yourself which meant we could fill up before our long journey home.
All members of staff were extremely polite and were excellent with the children

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyRam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This hotel may not look the smartest from the outside, but they certainly make up for it on the inside. All the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The restuarant served a large variety of very good meals with excellent service. The hotel accommodation was new, very clean and provided everything you might expect of a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembury
3.4 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
652 reviews
2.9 mi away
One Warwick Park Hotel
One Warwick Park Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
3.2 mi away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
271 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel
#7 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Arms Hotel

Property: Camden Arms Hotel
Address: 1 High Street, Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells > Pembury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camden Arms Hotel offers luxury accommodation in the beautiful village of Pembury, near Royal Tunbridge wells in Kent. Each room has en-suite facilities, and is furnished with top quality bespoke furniture. A warm welcome at our family run hotel is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Camden Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Camden Arms
Camden Arms Hotel Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing