We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely meal lovely pub lovely outside area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Camden Arms Restaurant

The Camden Arms Restaurant
1 High Street, Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN2 4PH, England
01892 822012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Pembury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gluten Free, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal lovely pub lovely outside area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the area for a wedding didn't want to eat at the hotel we was in so thought we would give this place a try had good reviews and menu looked good WOW loved it 5 of us went and all had different meals sirloin steak, gammon, lamb, salad and stroganoff every meal was excellent hot and tasty. Staff were all friendly and pub was clean and welcoming, would recommend this place to eat

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsmith282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    24
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant after seeing the reviews on trip advisor and it didn't Disappoint we all had different meals the service was quick and the meals where just the same the food was hot the very well Presented. My wife can be I little fussy when we go to places we don't know but I must say the food was amazing and will be going back very soon. Make sure your hungry because you will be leaving stuffed

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane212smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Firstly we must say that we went to this pub to eat and not to stay.
The Sunday night carvery looked quite nice and we thought that a good country pub could not mess that up. How wrong we were!
The roast beef & turkey were tasteless but the ham was ok as it was salty and could not be overlooked.
The roast potatoes looked nice and crisp so we expected them to make up for the poor meat. They were worse! Overlooked and hard as rocks just like the parsnip. The other vegetables were just OK

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlylehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Roast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great for a Sunday Roast, the carvery is excellent value for money. Service is good and food plentiful. Go early and you don't need to book.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CynRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent food, reasonable prices with great staff. If all pubs were like this, we'd be laughing. Thoroughly recommended, and we will return with friends shortly, even though we live 50 miles from it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PertLittleBottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Camden Arms Restaurant also viewed

Pembury, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 

Been to The Camden Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing