We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
garden
living room
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1
bathroom
bedroom/bathroom
bedroom2
bedroom3
bedroom2
bedroom/bathroom
bedroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sutivan, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
REFC22
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a very relaxing holiday in this well equipped apartment. The location is fabulous, right by the sea and we swam every day. The garden is a lovely spot to relax and the owners and neighbours were very helpful and friendly.
We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UweIn
Boblingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, it was like paradise”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is a Little paradise. 5m to the beach, own garden with flowers and turtles.
The house is lovely equiped with 3 double bedrooms on two Floors and two very modern bathrooms in mediterrane style. On both floors air condition.

The house is shared with an elderly lady in the appartment above. She compained not to have even reduced music between noon and 4pm because she wants to relax. So I packed my bose mini away. No problem.

But all over it was worth it. We had a fantastic holiday in this appartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks for your review and kind words Uwe.We are extremely happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Wonderful guests !!!!They are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WeeHB
England
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and host”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just returned from an amazing week at this lovely house right by the sea. Our children (7 and 9) loved popping down to the pebbly beach along the bathing platform/path on the other side of the garden wall for frequent swims in the crystal clear, blue, calm sea. I could watch them from the garden and follow them down without any worries. They also snorkelled and fished from the bathing platforms via the metal ladders. The beautiful garden had plenty of sun and shaded seated areas as well as fantastic sunsets and views to the twinkling lights of Split at night. The children loved three garden's three tortoises and we enjoyed the BBQ. Sutivan village is a lovely and safe walk away, taking just a few minutes to reach the harbour and its many restaurants/cafes. We had some great meals, lots of lovely gelato and hired bikes to cycle the easy route towards Supetar, while my husband spent two days cycling the more challenging mountainous routes. Vesna is brilliant at communicating and very easy and quick to get in touch with before and during our trip. My mum was taken ill one day and within minutes Vesna had arranged a taxi to take us from the house to the local hospital in Supetar and then left her work to meet us at the ferry port in Split and drove us to the larger hospital there. She stayed to translate and take of care us. This level of hospitality is incredible and made a massive difference as we don't speak Croatian. We've come home from Sunny Apartment feeling very relaxed and well rested. If you like to take time out to chill and appreciate beautiful views in a peaceful place while the children touch base with nature and their imaginations, go to Sutivan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Helen and her family were very friendly and easy guests.
They respected house rules, treated apartment with great care and left apartment in perfect condition.
Guests recomended !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, beautiful garden next to the beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is authentic stone house, with an amazing garden with flowers and palm trees. In the kitchen you can find everything, which is needed for cooking and the fridge was big (it's useful in the summer). There were comfortable garden furniture, our favourite was the bed :-) it was so relaxing to lie on the bed in the shade of the palm trees, to listen the sound of the sea...
The beach is only a few meters away from the house, it was very good with a small (2,5 years old) child: you can go to the beach whenever you want, and you can go back to the garden or to the house too. There is a shower outside, which can also refresh you.
There are turtles in the garden, it was a special experience for my daughter to feed them every day :-)
The owner, Vesna is a wonderful person!!! She is nice, friendly, helpful and she can speak really good English.
If you are looking for a perfect apartment, where you can spend a memorable holiday, don't hesitate...you will not regret it, if you choose this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the proximity to the sea
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Kriszta and her family are excellent guests!!! They have my recommendations ,in my apartment they are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
The very nice guests,recommend them !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
61mark61
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Caro Marco,grazie mille
È stato un piacere accogliere te e la tua famiglia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing