We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Akrata
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stay there again located right bathroom space wifi street beach inside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Meliti for four nights as a family of four with two school aged children.

The owner was fantastic, she greeted us with homemade lemonade and Turkish (Greek?) delight.

The family room was immaculate there was a separate double bedroom, a bathroom and a living/kitchen area above which was a mezzanine floor accessed by a ladder where the children slept. There were wooden shutters so the room was kept cool and quiet (there was also air conditioning).

The kitchen was well equipped with a full size fridge/freezer, small oven, sink, crockery and cutlery. There was also free Wi-Fi which was significantly faster than in some of the larger hotels we stayed in.

The room was at the back of the building away from the road and was accessed through a courtyard. There was a table and chairs so we could sit out and interact with the regular visitors.

Beach chairs and umbrellas were available at no cost and the property is directly over the road from the beach.

At night the road outside was closed to allow pedestrian access to the many bars and restaurants.

It's unlikely we would have visited Akrata if it weren't for a wedding we were attending but we are very glad we did.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3lion5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Meliti in a sea view room. This recently renovated old home has a fantastic location right on the beach front, is immaculately clean and had a lovely owner.
Although our bathroom was small, the kitchenette, air conditioning, wifi and new everything made our stay pleasant. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here towards the end of last summer and can't wait to pay another visit this year.

The owner, Sofia, is a wonderful host and took excellent care of us during our stay.

Superb location right on the sea.

The room was comfortable, spotless and well furnished.

Recommended.

Room tip: The sea view suite is recommended.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very charming place. Loved the decor.

Sofia, the owner, was very nice and helpful. She assisted in getting arranged on the bus for our departure.

The outdoor space is lovely, as is the reception. . . kind of like an outdoor living room when the glass doors are open. The whole place has a very traditional feel to it, which I loved. Not so generic like so many hotels.

There are many, many places to go and get lunch/dinner or a drink along the beach. It has a very fashionable feel for a small town. Not many English speakers, but I've been to Greece lots, so it wasn't a problem for me. Sofia, the owner of the Meliti DOES speak English, so that was a big help to my friends. She was very kind and accommodating.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the KTEL bus stop at Paralia Akrata. . . make sure you tell them you want to go to Akrata BEACH, (PARALIA Akrata), and get clarification on where the bus will let you off. We traveled from Patra, and were let off on a bus station high above the beach and had to get a taxi. Make sure you call a taxi from Akrata. We were ripped off by a guy at the bus stop who had his friends come from a town a ways away and charged us 15 euros for a 5 minute ride!

Whenever I go back to Akrata I will try and stay at the Meliti. Beautiful place.

Room tip: We were five people traveling together. Four of us stayed in the family suite. It was a little smaller than I thought, but really, really charming. My sweetie and I slept up in the loft. You have to climb a ladder to get up there, so you can't really take your luggage. The beds were comfortable and it was cool, so we slept well. Might have felt cramped for more than one night.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravlinCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Caroline, thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meliti guesthouse.
Sia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Most welcoming owner at Meliti who made both us and our small Greek dog most welcome. The rooms are immaculately furnished, so much so I panicked when I seen the pure white covers on the sofa! No worries there, a quick discussion and another cover was provided.
As it was out of season the resort was rather deserted! (lovely). The location afforded us an ideal position to visit Kalavrita and surrounding areas.
The toilet / shower area was a bit small, but adequate .........
The owner also had dogs, but these caused absolutely no issues at all......I would definately stay there again.......

Room tip: Choose the rooms on the front overlooking the beach. Whilst there is also a road in front it is very, very quiet
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGrocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews