We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stay there again located right bathroom space wifi street beach inside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Most welcoming owner at Meliti who made both us and our small Greek dog most welcome. The rooms are immaculately furnished, so much so I panicked when I seen the pure white covers on the sofa! No worries there, a quick discussion and another cover was provided.
As it was out of season the resort was rather deserted! (lovely). The location afforded us an ideal position to visit Kalavrita and surrounding areas.
The toilet / shower area was a bit small, but adequate .........
The owner also had dogs, but these caused absolutely no issues at all......I would definately stay there again.......

Room tip: Choose the rooms on the front overlooking the beach. Whilst there is also a road in front it is very, very quiet
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGrocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Meliti is a beautifully renovated old stone house on the seafront. The rooms are carefully designed to make best use of the space; we had a spacious sitting room with sea views, a kitchenette, and the bedroom area tucked around the corner so that you don't feel you're sitting in a bedroom. The room had everything you might need, you could cook a light meal, the bathroom was well designed (no wet floors, like you often get in Greece!), and there were lots of thoughtful little touches -- like plenty of hooks to hang coats etc, a box of tissues, a mosquito vaporizer, even a mosquito net over the bed -- and charming pictures and decorative touches. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained.

The room was bigger than you usually get for this sort of price, and the sea view is unbeatable.
Breakfast was a delight, everything very fresh with delicious homemade jams and cakes. (We had breakfast in the little lounge/cafe area, but you could have it in your room, or in the summer there are tables & chairs in the pretty courtyard.) Our hostess was very friendly and interesting to talk to, telling us all about the house and how she renovated it.

The location is ideal, the beach is just across the road, there are a couple of fast-food places within 2 mins walk and a couple of cafes and a very nice taverna [Lambros] within 5 mins, and that's just in the winter months -- in the summer there are more tavernas open -- but the guesthouse is in a quiet area.
If you want a 5-star modern concrete hotel, this isn't for you. If you want charm, a warm welcome, and home comforts, then come to the Meliti.

Room tip: Get a seaview room if you can!
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Kyklamina,

thank you for your enthusiastic, heartfelt and rewarding review.
We are happy we made you feel at home and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Meliti - i think - is the definition of a guest-house. The friendly lady owner greeted me at the reception lounge area. Stayed one night in a sea view room for business in Feb '13. Right on the sea. You could actually hear the waves on the beach below. Very clean, decorated in detail, very functional room with two tv sets a kitchenette, a small lounge area with a couch and table. The small garden was very tidy. Heated room with a small air condition-not sure how this would put up with lower outside temperatures though. Parking is available (at winter at least) right on the street. My overall impression is that the place was built and maintained with a lot of heart put into it and definitely makes you feel at home-what a guest-house mainly should do. Very well priced and highly recommended. I'll be back.

Room tip: pick the sea view rooms.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGLGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear traveller,

thank you for your review, your comments are much appreciated
and we are glad we could make you feel at home.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in Meliti hotel for one night in October. The House is 100 years old stone building' complitely and tastfully renovated, with a charming inner court yard . every thing is fresh and clean and the hostess was warm and sat with us to explain and recomend what pastries to buy in the local bakery, recommended a good local restaurant,and told us about the house's history.
We stayed there because we planned to take the train from Diakopto the next morning and they were very helpfull when we corresponded by mail prior to our arrival and reserved train tickets for us.
The hotel is located acros the street from the beach and we enjoyed a night walk along the beach as well as the amazing sunrise..
I recoomend it and if we are ever around again - would definetly stay there !

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank שרי ר
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad we were able to assist you and your family in our best possible way.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

In few words the place was a nearly bad ecperience. If i had to stay more than 1 night I would go somewhere else in the area. The room was uncomfortable and the toilet was tiny. Moreover the whole atmosphere in the room was depressing and there was a smell all over the place I could not understand what it was . So I said to myself...oh not again !

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYRIAKOS-IOANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews