We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stay there again located right bathroom space wifi street beach inside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 42 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in Meliti hotel for one night in October. The House is 100 years old stone building' complitely and tastfully renovated, with a charming inner court yard . every thing is fresh and clean and the hostess was warm and sat with us to explain and recomend what pastries to buy in the local bakery, recommended a good local restaurant,and told us about the house's history.
We stayed there because we planned to take the train from Diakopto the next morning and they were very helpfull when we corresponded by mail prior to our arrival and reserved train tickets for us.
The hotel is located acros the street from the beach and we enjoyed a night walk along the beach as well as the amazing sunrise..
I recoomend it and if we are ever around again - would definetly stay there !

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank שרי ר
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad we were able to assist you and your family in our best possible way.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

In few words the place was a nearly bad ecperience. If i had to stay more than 1 night I would go somewhere else in the area. The room was uncomfortable and the toilet was tiny. Moreover the whole atmosphere in the room was depressing and there was a smell all over the place I could not understand what it was . So I said to myself...oh not again !

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYRIAKOS-IOANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Meliti guesthouse is on a street that goes along the sea. It was very easy to find - there were signs and also the yellow building stands out from the surrounding ones. Our family room was beautiful, everything looked new and it smelled nice. There were many small details that showed that the hosts really cared about the comfort of their guests. Our little son liked the big dog that met us in the yard and then tried to come inside our room...as well as several cats :) Akrata is a small town, quite pleasant for an evening walk on the beach. If we come back, we will stay at Meliti again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews