We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Haveli
Nearby Hotels
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Park(Baddi)
$104
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
21
34
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
34
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunjabi foodparathafast servicekulfibreak pointsleep qualityplace for lunchsarson da saagrestaurant offersnice placepit stopdelicious foodample parking spacemanali highwayhour drivesandwichesclean washrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had stopped over from Delhi to Manali, (a 12 to 13 hour drive) and found this hotel to be very impressive from the outside. It really is the only major hotel between Delhi and Manali, that is, if you have to take a break to eat / freshen-up or maybe break for the night.

The hotel:
From the Small lobby, wooden stairs take you to your room. The 2 or 3 Antique guns on display were magnificent. The room was not bad. Mattress comfortable. Sleep quality good (or I was too tired). There was no tea / coffee machine. Nothing else in the room, so you have to depend upon room service.
The bathroom was a bummer. It was not clean. the floor was broken. The shower did not work very well, and I had to waste away at least 50 liters of water before I got hot water.
What also surprised me was that they use unfiltered groundwater in the hotel. One can tell from the taste. Ground water that has been drilled out, is clean, but it has this taste, and is unusual.

The Restaurant - Service was simple, and the food was good. I did not understand, why in the land of milk, and butter and ghee, they had to give "fake butter"

Bathrooms - Most important, especially when you are traveling with women - were clean. They are on the left of the structure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We took a halt here for lunch on our way back from Manali. The food was amazing, we tried only the punjabi cuisine served by them and it was one of the best I have tried till now.
Prepration of Rajmah, Haveli special Dal and Special Mirchi parantha was the best amongst wat we ordered. The service was also quick, Ambience was decent tries to give a look of Punjab.
Overall we had a wonderful experience.
Note : The person who will be driving the car should avoid eating here coz no one can stop u from over eating and after that driving will be a task ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeeptiAwalSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We checked in on June 15th for a night on our way to Manali. We booked 2 Club Rooms, the rooms were very good and spacious. If you stay in a Hotel you expect to have snacks, dinner and breakfast in the room itself if you are tired. When we asked for the snacks in the evening we were simply denied and told you can get it yourself from the restaurant, same goes with the dinner and the breakfast. The bed tea was received on a special request as many of us do not open their eyes unless the tea is served.

Overall the experience was good with the sleep, comfortable beds, nice room, but NO ROOM SERVICE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mani_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It is one of the best option on DELHI-MANALI highway.Room & food quality is ultimate. According to me village view rooms are better .Property is awesome ,rooms are very neat and clean.Staff is very under standing and helping If u want real PUNJABI taste on this highway , just Hold your appetite upto reaching Heritage haweli.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 525_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1nesh, Director of Sales at Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear sir Thank you so much for your review , we will wait for your next visit .
Have a happy journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: J'ai noté le restaurant pas l'hotel
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews