We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aamantran Stays
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aamod(Shoghi)
$81
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
53
12
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
12
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomhome stayhome away from homemr soodnice hospitalitysecond hometop floorawesome stayhomemade foodsight seeingplace to stayhome madepleasant stayamazing viewsmain shimlagreen valleypeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 72 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Amantran Stay for 3 Nights and 4 days in December during our Shimla Trip. It was a very decent hospitality which we never thought about. Amantran Stay is an ideal place for family vacation. Very Clean and bright rooms with all facilities which we expect in a good hotel on high cost. It is located between GOD gifted open nature and has beautiful view from each room and terrace. The owner Mr. Hari Om Sood had personally taken care of our comfortable stay and guided us all about Shimla tourism which helped us a lot in time saving. Wow!! We enjoyed a lot...
Great experience...

Room Tip: Like Amantran Stay
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShimlaTrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hari999, Owner at Aamantran Stays, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mishra Ji,

It was a pleasure for us to host you and your family. We at aamantran are delighted and humbled by your positive review!! ... where the spacious and bright rooms give you a peek in nature, the simple uncomplicated service makes you feel just at home. Our constant endeavor has been to intertwine these two aspects of vacation in the hills in the ambit of our cozy stay...

Would love to host you again in future and hope you recommend aamantran to your friends too !

Warm Regards,
Hari Om Sood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at Amantran for 3 days in Dec 2013. It is an ideal place for family vacation. Clean and bright rooms with LED TV's. Good home made food...served hot. The owner Mr. Hari Om Sood had personally taken care of our comfortable stay. It is located in a calm place few kms away from shimla and has beautiful view from the top room and terrace. Over all great experience......

Have a nice trip,
Sagar Kansara, Mumbai

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the left room on the first floor has good view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagarKansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hari999, Owner at Aamantran Stays, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thanks Sagar for your reviw. Visit again and recommend to your friends also. We at Aamantran will be happy to serve you.
Hari Om Sood
Aamanatran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at AAmantran for 5 days during our visit to Shoghi. The view from the room was beautiful....The rooms and toilets were spacious and clean. The food offered is hygienic and tasty.

The owner Mr. Hari Om Sood is very courteous and made us feel at home. He was gracious to pick and drop us at the Shoghi station.

We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arundhatiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hari999, Owner at Aamantran Stays, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Vikas,

Our purpose of providing a homely and comfortable stay is accomplished, when patrons like you appreciate our services. Aamantran like its tagline "Home in the lap of Nature", seeks to give you and your family the comfort of your own home in the natural surroundings of the hills.

We are constantly working to improve our services and offerings to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing !!

Do visit us again whenever you want peace from the city life. Lots of love to Aman!

Regards,
Hari Om Sood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited Aamantran in the month of May 2013......the 2 day stay was very comfortable....Hospitality from Uncle and Aunt was Excellent.....the views of Shimla were beautiful from the terrace.....Home made food was good.........finally it was like "a home away from home".

Regards,
Sajeev, Bangalore

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajualways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hari999, Owner at Aamantran Stays, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sanjeev,
It was a pleasure to host you. We are humbled that you liked our hospitality as the basic idea of Aamantranstys is to provide a home away form home in the lap of nature. We would be pleased to host you and your family again. Visit us soon.
Regards,
Hari Om Sood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited in the month of June'13. Excellent view outside the rooms. All rooms with LED TV .view from Front facing rooms is excellent and back side goes to hanuman temple which gives trecking exp .Well lit and comfortable rooms enjoyed the trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ash1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hari999, Owner at Aamantran Stays, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for your positive review, We are glad you liked Aamantran stays. Hope to see you soon with your family again.
Regards,
Hari Om Sood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews