We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyful stay at Aamod (Shogi)”
Review of Aamod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aamod
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shoghi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Me and my Friend Sanjay had planned a stay at this Resort for one night to start the new year amidst nature. We arrived on 31st december'2010 and were looking forward to a grand party in nature's lap. The experience at this resort will always be remembered. The resort has beautiful landscape, amidst thick pine and oak trees and very well designed cottages equipped with all amenities.

It has a children play room, spa and other amenities (we did not have time to take pleasure of this though) and a very well built restaurant which servered good variety of cuisines. We really liked the food. The staff were very well trained and we really appreciate the hospitality shown to us - very helpful and very prompt service

We had a good experience on the eve of 31st night - a lot of activities were organized and later in the night dance and party.

We really enjoyed our stay there. After visiting Aamod, we travelled to Chail to Tarika Jungle Resort to spend 2 more nights there. If we could rewind the trip - I would have stayed at Aamod for one more night.

And we strongly recommend this resort to all who are planing to Shimla.

Regards
Ashok Khatri & Sanjay Garg

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khatri19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

We discovered Aamod during one of our unplanned trips and made a booking without knowing much about the place. It turned out of one of our best short vacations. The place is located extremely well, just before Simla and saves one from the messy traffic and from teeming crowds. The rooms are extremely well appointed and the bed line etc. is of best quality that I have seen in any resort in India. The food variety and quality at the restaurant is so good that rather than going out for meals, we were rushing back to Aamod for every meal. We believe our hunt for a place near Simla is over and are looking forward to going back to Aamod in winters again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ujjwalgurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is a beautiful nature resort, away from the traffic of Shimla. Service is excellent. Food is really good. A very good place to realx and flex your body by doing the adventure course.

A good place to just relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chander_Gujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Our stay at Aamod at shogi was a wonderful experience for all members of our family including teenagers and young ones.The staff is highly courteous , which made the stay even better. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities. BUT the best part of the stay was the delicious food served at there restaurant . We tried all the cuisines availiable and must say all the dishes were Fantabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pistiChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

we had a lovely experience . you can actually enjoy the natural beauty with maximum comforts.the cottages are beautiful with all the smallest details in mind.we enjoyed the facilities of the spa.my children aged 19 and 21 are just longing to get back there as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annuGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I had been to this Resort with my friends. We enjoyed a lot here.The experience at this resort will always be remembered. The resort has beautiful landscape,Room was equipped with all amenities Resort has good variety of cuisines to serve their preparations are just too good. The main important point that we liked about this resort is the service ,spa and adventures activities course.The staff have been very well trained and we really appreciate the hospitality shown to us.
And we strongly recommend this resort to all who are planing to Shimla.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

"Serene", thats one word describes the stay at Aamod, beautifully located resort right in d lap of d nature. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is absolutely amazing. The 3 days at Aamod were simply great. A place, I will highly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoghi
3.1 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Shoghi Eco Valley Resort & Spa
6 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
5.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
6.6 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 117 in Shimla
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aamod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aamod

Address: Village Shahlaghat, P.O. Kaithlighat | Tehsil Kandaghat, Shimla, H.P, Shoghi 173215, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shoghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shoghi
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aamod 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aamod at Shoghi, on a gentle hill slope, under a thick cover of oak and pine trees, is a natural haven that is both idealistic and comfortable- every holiday maker’s utopia. Amongst its many attractions is the unusual design philosophy, not a single tree was chopped when the property was built. The structures are built on natural clearings within the forest. Anything man-made at Aamod perfectly blends in with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Aamod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing